As per Mega Exemption Notification Point No.13 refers costruction, Repairing, erection, fitting out of Road, Tunnels, Brides, Terminals for transportation of roads for general public will be exempt.
Is Any Road making other than Govt. Company such as road making within a housing complex or within a factory fail within the above definition?
I mean any private co. construct or repair a road within a housing complex, school or factory get exemption rule 13 of 25/2012-ST dt. 20-06-2012?
Sir kindly detailed me difference in the limit as mentioned :
1500 rs in a single goods carriage
750rs for a single consignee.
Thanks in advance.
Hi Sir/Madam,
Our company has Input Tax Credit of Rs.170,000 on the start of October month,
we had ST payable of Rs.100,000 in the end of december(No Payment made),
and atlast in the month of march we had input credit Rs.100,000( without Payment), Rs.200,000( If we had paid it in october ).
So, Please clarify whether we need to pay tax for Month of october with interest (Or) Only Interst for payable amount.
If only for the amount payable , Please clarify me in period for calculating interest payment
A company received Service tax on Sale of Residential Flat.They also receive work contract service by civil contractor & electrical contractor. They also paid service tax to the contractor & paid to department on reverse charge.Can they avail credit the paid service tax to contractor & on reverse charge. If company received Rs. 50000/- as service tax for sale of flat and paid service tax rs. 10000/- on work contract service to Contractor & Rs. 10000/- to department on reverse charges. How much they depoit the service tax of Rs. 50000/-. Please clear my doubt.
For Example
if a sub traval agent purchase air ticket from main agent o Rs.10000
& sell this to customer of Rs. 12000
In this he gets 2000 As income(Commission)
In this situation how he will invoice to consumer & how service tax charged
"A" is private ltd. company which provides transportation of employee services to its client.
'B' is propritery firm having 5 vehicles
"A' takes vehicle of "B" on hire
pls suggest whether service tax is applicable on bill raised by 'B' to 'A'
I have paid professional fees and also paid service tax on that. Can I take as input (CENVAT CREDIT) in service tax return st3. In st3 return where and in which column I will take this. Please guide me.
Hello !! I am working in software company which is 100% Export unit. We dont have any domestic sales and hence we are not liable for ST payment except under reverse charge.
My question is : Can we get refund of Service tax paid on various services like professional fees payment, Office rent payment , housekeeping services etc.
We have paid service tax on housekeeping and security services and now at the time filing the return wants to claim refund of ST. We have shown input service tax as receivable in our books of accounts.
Pls reply in detail.
Thanks !! Pankaj
Please clarify whether the circular 1/2014 issued by CBDT is applicable for section 194C or any amount deducted under section other than 194J.
We are raising AMC invoice under Repair and Maintenance in this we charge service tax on Gross Amount.
In some customer we raise invoice with amc and transportation reimbursement charges for example ;
Invoice Amount : 12500
Service Tax : 1545
Total 14045
In another case;
Invoice Amount : 12500
Travelling Exp; 2000
Service Tax : 1545
Total : 14045
in this our query whether this travelling or transportation cost to be included in service or only on gross amount
K.Kasiraman
Construction of road