banner_ad

prem kumar
19 August 2014 at 17:23

Service tax return (nil)

Dear Members,

How to prepare and submit ST-3 Nil return...

i have doubt about nil return..

1.no service rendered in oct to march.
2.6 lakh hard is service rendered 1 st half.

in this case i am going submit a nil return or not... ple help us..

is mandatory.. how to prepare and submit...

19 August 2014 at 17:17

Fps licensed utilised in service tax

I have Focus product scheme / Focus Market Scheme license, can i utilised this license in paid of service tax.
If yes, plz clarify procedures and rules for the utilization in service tax.

Thanks & Regards
Roshan

19 August 2014 at 16:49

Interest on service tax

Respected Members,

IS there any service tax on interest paid on late fee

A govt agency is taking some fee from client but client is paying fee late.

The provision for fee of that agency is Fee+ ST @ 12.36%

Now should I pay ST on FEE + Interest or FEE+ST + Interest on fee.

i.e. is their any service tax on interest charge by service provider for for late payment of fee.

Thank you

Please reply

19 August 2014 at 15:15

How to raise the tax invoice?

dear sir

kindly clarify the below question :-

service recipient ( China) work done in India but service provider (India).

how to raise the tax invoice?

kindly clarify the above query ?

19 August 2014 at 13:25

Service charges

whose service charges for money transferer ?
sir jo money transferer hote hai jo bahut se logo se paise lekar alag alag banko me bhejte hai or unse kuch commission lete hai unka online service tax registration kate samay ek option aata hai service provided jo 119 diye hua hai usme se unka kaun sa service hota hai.

Darshan Arora
18 August 2014 at 19:58

Service tax on advertisement agency

Dear sir
i run newspaper advertisement agency
how much i should charge service tax
if my news paper advertisement bill is of Rs. 10,000
my commission is Rs. 1500
i passed a discount of Rs. 1000 to client
i made a bill of rs 9000 to the client
how much service tax i should charge from the client

a) weather i should charge service tax 1.84% on Rs. 10,000/-
b) or i should charge 1.84% on Rs. 9000/-
c) or i should charge 12.36% on Rs 500 (that is i actually earned)

Pavanendra

We are the manufacturers of Cement products. We receive the Service on Transport services (Freight Inward). As per the RCM We are paying the Service Tax on 25% amount.

My Doubt is the Service Tax amount what we have paid for GTA (Freight Inward) Can availed the Cenvat Credit for Excise Duty Payment or Not.

Pls advise any notification or rule position for me.

Tushar

Dear experts,

Can service tax on reverse charge on input service provided by person resident outside India be out of CENVAT credit available with the company? or it is necessary to pay the tax in cash and then avail CENVAT of the same?

Kindly reply with relevant provisions/ case laws

rama sekhar parise
18 August 2014 at 09:28

Service tax on reimbursement of expense

We have entered into agreement with one event organizer to conduct an event to promote my company product. He purchased some equipments require, like induction stoves, and glass bowls and tissue papers, to conduct the event.
In invoice he is giving like
fixed cost: for reimbursement of expense for equipments separately and
variable cost: for event conducting charges separately.
But he is charging service tax @ 12.36% on gross amount ( fixed+variable)
Doubt: here my doubt is does service tax is applicable for reimbursement of expenses?

Can anybody forward me the relevant notification/rule for this.

16 August 2014 at 14:31

Service tax rcm query

A private Ltd Company has taken a contract with Private bus to drop its employess from the company to Railway station and vise a versa.This company pays certain amount say 50000 per month against bill raised by that private bus travels.PRIVATE LTD company also deduct TDS and makes the payment to bus travels. This private bus travel is not registered under service tax(i.e. turnover of this travel is below 10 lacs)
In this example,is service tax applicable under RCM? and need to be paid by the Private Ltd company to the Govt?

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com