I am having the franchise of Bachphan Play School that requires me to pay royalty on fees collected by me at a specified rate. I want to know is service tax applicable on royalty payment & if yes can i claim the threshold exemption of Rs. 10 Lakhs available?
We are a Private Limited company providing man power related services to public limited/ private limited companies.
we do want to know should we need to charge Service Tax on 25% portion or on 100% ?
Please advise.
Dear friends / Experts
As per Notification no.30/2012 ---100% liability of service tax is on service receiver for goods transport by road. But all transporters which are limited companies are charging service tax in their Invoice.
Is any notification for Ltd. companies to collect the service tax or they are doing wrong practice.
Please advise What should I do.Only pay Service amount & tax amount charged by them not pay & deposit directly.
sir, i want to know about the service tax bill, manufacturing firm receiving a construction bill included service tax so we can take service tax reimburse in excise duty
and invoice amt. 2000000/-
how much percent tds deduct on this amount and which limit.
Today i booked a ticket from jammu to delhi
and then jammu to katra
why the service tax is charge by indian railway on both transaction.??
place of provision as per rule 11 is starting point which is non taxable territory (jammu)
WHY THE SERVICE TAX IS CHARGE BY INDIAN RAILWAY????
how calculate of service tax late payment with interest example : Payment date of service tax 6/5/14 of rs.35600 but i am not able to till date so how much amount to pay on 6/9/14
dear sir / madam would trade incentives received in cash exceeding 10 lakhs qualify for service tax? incentives are given on the basis of turnover achieved. Thanks in advance
my friend is teaching in pvt. coaching calsses (class is owned by other person)and he wants to register under service tax as his receipt will cross 10 lac limit.He is not under payroll and tds is deducted u/s 194j.
pls suggest which accountig head of service tax is applicable as accounting code need to fill in ST1 form of registration.
A company is into Career guidance for students of class 9 to 12.This includes a comprehensive testing,evaluation and counselling for the students resulting with ultimate career choice options. This service is provided to schools and students are directly availing such service.
Whether service tax is applicable for such company.
hi expert,
Could you pls mention the difference between the books - Service Tax Manual & Service Tax Ready Reckoner?
Secondly, do they explain concepts and cover the filing of returns?
thanks,
surya
Negative list