1)plz advised service tax credit were to show in the return as i m service receiver and paid under reverse charge, so, in my service tax return how i show input which i paid under reverse charge....
2)Plz advised... we paid excess service tax by mistake how should we adjust it now... can it be nesserry to adjust in succeding month ... can any other option prevail???
WHETHER THERE IS ANY ABATEMENT FOR OUTDOOR
CATERING ?
IF YES MENTION NOTIFICATION NUMBER AND SERIAL NUMBER
FOR FILING THE RETURN
We have a bill from a foreign party dated 17.02.2014.Said bill is pending for payment.
my query is:-
1.If we are releasing the payment now. then what will be the impact on service tax liability under Reverse charge Mechanism.
2.Can the service recipient avail service tax credit on the basis of the challan.
Regards.
Saroj Rout
We are Air Travel Agents and including our markup in Airport Taxes and not in Basic Fare. As per Composition scheme you have to pay service tax only on the basic Fare.Whether we are liable to charge service tax on the mark up added in the Airport Tax.
In respect of Works contract services what amount should be shown as turnover. For example value of service is Rs.100.00 and Rs.70.00 is service component, 50% of ST to be collected by the Service Provider and 50% of ST to be to be payable by the Service Receiver under reverse charge.
If we show Rs.100.00 as turnover and ST as 12.36% , the system will automatically calculate st as Rs.12.36
If we show ST rate as 4.326 the system says the rate is not as per the rule.
Do we have to reduce the turnover so that it will adjust to ST collected and paid.
The position is worse when all types of works contract services are provided with service component of 70%, 40% and 60%/
Kindly advise.
Can a service Receiver take both Abatement as well as Input credit on Service tax liablity on 25%?
Dear sirs, A CA firm pays 20000 service tax on attending professional conferences and other programmes for improving skill set of its partners. On the other hand it raises bills for providing services and collects a service tax of 100000. Is it permissible for CA firm to set off 20000 from 100000 and can firm deposit rs 80000 as service tax with department?
MR.ABC PROVIDING 100% EXPORT SERVICES IN FY2013-14 AND HE HAS NO ST. NUMBER BUT IN JUNE 2014 HE HAS TAKEN REGISTRATION UNDER SERVICE TAX.AND NOW HE WANT TO APPLY FOR REFUND OF INPUT SERVICES WHICH IS TAKEN IN LAST YEAR .
MY QUASTION IS THAT
1 IS IT POSSIBLE EVEN REGISTATION DONE JUNE 2014 AND HE CAN FILE LAST YEAR RETURNS AND THEN FILE FOR REFUND OF LAST YEAR INPUT CREDIT WHICH IS USE FOR EXPORT OF SERVICES.
I am an engineer doing petty works of construction supervisions. My gross receipts Rs.50,000/- per month generally for the last 3 years. I am filing my incometax returns and paying tax. This year in August 2014, a big hotel gave a contract work of interior works for which they agreed to pay me Rs25.00 lakhs and they will also pay service tax on the above. My doubt is :
1. Shall I have to get registered for this with Service tax department?
2. If yes, next year I may not such works again. So what Shall I do.-cancel the registration ?
3. IS there any AP VAT registration required.Their accountant says, if I register under Form 250 on works contract-he says composite tax, I shall have to pay 5% VAT ( Andhra Pradesh) on Rs.25.00 lakhs. Even then Am I required to pay Service Tax.
4. I will have to use materials on my own keeping the standards given be the Hotel. Material bills will be in my name.
Please clarify on the above issues.
Can I ask the hotel to reimburse me the VAT paid by me.
hi i am chethan here i have a doubt regarding service tax, whereas my client has running contractor business in tat he has claimed oly 50% service tax and another 50% service tax will be paid by the receiver my doubt is were should i show that particular transaction while filing ST 3 urgent pls help me
Service tax credit and excess paid