Sir, My clint had file an VCES scheem as per law for the specied period , and he had deposited all the tax payble (rs 271353/-) in two equal installmet. but the second instalment was deposited on 20 jul 2014 in steet of 30 june 2014. and the interest on late payment rs 1606 /- was not deposited ,so the department says the the accessee hadbeen out of scheem and he has to deposited the interest on whole amount of tax which is declare in VCES scheem . now what will be the reamedy ?
whether a service provider in Works Contract can charge Service Tax on 70% value of Works Contract and VAT on 70% value of Works Contract simultaneously. Which means he is charging Tax on 140% value of Works Contract. Kindly confirm is it correct under Tax laws
hi experts, I need small clarification 1. One of the client who was registered under Construction services, now i need to amend the registration. 2. can i select the Interior Decorating service n Works Contract services along with the present service? 3. Infact the company do provide all these 3 services... 4. Will there be any problem if we select the works contract service with other services? thanx
X Bank has got three branches with different ST registrations. later as they got centralised accounting system.. We applied for centralised registration by giving ST 2 Original certificates of all the branches and for that already we got ST-2 for that.. Now whether we have to surrender the registration of other two branches online and submit the same to dept? or else that original certificates given will only be deemed as surrender??? Thanks in advance :)
Jharkhand police housing corporation is a state govt psu is not giving service tax on civil work done by the private contractor. The psu is envisaged with the construction of police residential quarters and police offices. Though the psu is not paying the service tax. Management stated that since they are working on behalf of home department. Hence they are not liable to pay. It was noticed that payment of service tax was not mentioned in the work order issued to the contractors. please suggest whether the psu is liable to pay the service tax. If yes kindly provide the details along with rules applied for calculation and act apply on it. If not the reason thereof. Please suggest me at the earliest....
IS THERE ANY SECTION WHICH IS DEALS WITH THE PENALTY FOR FILLING OF NIL RETURN ??????? ONE OF MY CLIENT HAVE FILED NIL RETURN BUT HE DID NOT MAKE REVISE IN 60 DAY .WHAT WILL BE THE SOLUTION FOR THIS ........ REQUEST YOU ALL TO PLEASE REPLAY AS EARLY THERE IS LOTS OF CONFUSION IN MIND ...
We received a notice mentioned in it as "Evasion of Service Tax"
every year we use freight services for transporting our steel products.
value of service received every year doesnt exceed 4 lakhs.
our sales exceeds 40 lakhs..
MY QUERIES:
1) Does we the service receiver is liable to pay service tax??.
2) if we have to pay, then interest is 15% if Turn over < 60Lakhs??
what does turn over mean.. i mean is it our sales or value of services
received???
3) Does we have to register for service tax???
Rule 4A of service tax rules requires service provider should issue bill/invoice/challan. How a banking company comply with this statutory requirement. Whether sending monthly statement by Bank fulfill this requirement.
Is service tax deductible on following services provided by bank; a. Handling Charges b. Incidental Charges c. Duplicate Statement Charges Pls provide relevant corresponding Rules.
Is employer required to pay Service Tax on amount recovered from employees towards pick up-drop up facility through own buses? Or is it covered under mega exemption as a contract carriage? If yes, how? Is there any decided case law on this?
Regarding vses scheem