We have received letter from Service Tax Dept. towards CAA, and submit the details of computer hardware and software to fill in attached "Survey of Computer Installation and Accounting System used by the Assessee" and "CAA Assistance Forms". The information asking through this form, lot of information for computer and accounting system.
But, we have only Building Rental income only. There is no other business for this Service. We have only a small computer and tally accounting package only.
What can we produce the data, is it compulsory. Please give clarification.
Hi Friends
Can any body help me in invoice formats for reimbursement of contract wages paid and service charges paid on contract services (if paid in 2 separate invoices).
Thank You
Naga Praveen
Dear Sir/Madam,
I want to know that if any organization take 50% Input of Cenvat (on Machinery Excise Duty) current year and next year how to treat this I mean balance 50% show as an Opening Balance or Opening Balance and how to show it current year Return, please as an Closing Balance or not shown in the return, please guide me on
sunil_kumar10520@yahoo.com
Thanking you
IF I HAVE PAID A SERVICE TAX ON TELEPHONE BILL..CAN I CLAIM BENIFIT OF THAT SERVICE TAX FROM THE SERVICE TAX WHICH I HAVE COLLECTED FROM CONSULTANCY SERVICES?? & HOW MUCH IS THE MAXIMUM LIMIT FOR TAKING CENVET CREDIT BENIFIT..??
i have a Trading Business For which we have take service tax Registeration for payment of Service Tax on Goods transport we use. apart from the trading business we also have commission being generated wherein total amount of Total Commission is not exceeding Rs 10/ Lakhs, am i liable to pay Service Tax on the commission
if any one raise a bill including service tax say of Rs.11030/- and recieves payment of Rs.5000/- then on how much amount he'll have to pay service tax.
Nitin Panthri
npanthri152@gmail.com
The service tax credit can be utilized only after payment of invoice and service tax part to the vendor. In case, before payment to vendor, the credit has been utilized against the liability what would be the consequences and under which rules / sections?
Dear Member
I have query regarding service tax on commission earned on sale & purchase of Goods (Non agri produce).
Breif Detail :
A person (Resident Indian) is getting commission on sale of goods (Non Agri Produce) or arrangement of such sale of goods (Non agri produce) in india without taking possession of goods in his name from the foreign entity.
In the year 2003 a notification issued which exempt the said service from the service tax perview but there is some change maid by the goverment in the year 2004. after that it is applicble only to agri produce only.
So i want to know about Whether the assessee is liable to pay any service tax, if yes then please mention the notification or circular reference also.
Please clarify the issue as soon as possible.
Thanks & Regards
Dear Friends
I WORK FOR A CONSTRUCTION COMPANY. AS PER OUR LOCAL VAT THE MATERIAL LABOUR RATIO IS 75:25. WE ARE REGISTERED UNDER LOCAL VAT AND SERVICE TAX ONLY
MY QUERY
1. CAN I ADJUST INPUT TAX PAID ON SERVICES RECEIVED AGAINST OUTPUT TAX PAID ON SERVICES RENDERED
2. CAN IN CLAIM INPUT DUTY PAID AGAINST OUTPUT TAX PAID ON SERVICES RENDERED
PLEASE THROW SOME LIGHT ON THE ABOVE
REGARDS
AJITH
we are exporting 100% knitted garments according to the budjet 2009-10,can we pay the service tax ? or not in the head of Goods transport by road.
Computer Assisted Audit (CAA)