banner_ad

06 April 2010 at 13:20

Service Tax - Import of Service

I have 2 queries on "Service Tax on Import of Services".

1. Here ST is payable by the service receiver 'but when ?' Like when the service is provided or when the payment is made to the NR service provider?

2. If any technical service is provided by a NR outside India, place of performance being Outside. Should it also be considered where such service is utilised? Say the NR works outside & sends the same thru email or courier.

Thanks & Regards

Hari

pardeepgarg2000

We are manufacturer of cotton & PC yarn enjoying exemption from excise duty vide Central excise notification no.30/2004 dt 09.07.04. & Notification No. 7/2003 - Central Excise.

What type of benefit we can take under Finance Act 1994 for services bill received ?

We are selling goods in domestic as well as in overseas market.

Pardeep Garg

Rakesh Mittal
06 April 2010 at 12:48

Cenvat Credit Rule 2004

Plant :- Chaattisgarh
Railway Siding :- faridabad (HR.)
Customer :- Karnal (HR.)

ABC org. raise bill from its plant on the name of customer & dispatch material from plant.

After reaching material at Railway siding at delhi ,ABC Org. has made some payment of handling CHG (incl. service tax)to further deliver at karnal

can ABC org. take cenvat credit on this service tax payment on handling CHG.

Rgd
Rakesh Mittal

06 April 2010 at 09:55

Please guide me

Do I have to take VAT on Farashkhana (Mandap Keeper) Business.
one of my friend said to me that if you are paying VAT on Farashkhana Business so you also have to Pay Service tax as per data

I am little bit confused..

Please explain about this consequences.

thanks in advance

maruti

Manufacturing Company have factory at one location and sales offices at various locations in india. Company given cars to sales representatives and car serviceing/ repairs bills are paid by company from Head office.

Car repair /Service provider give bill on company name but of on sales office address.

Query:
1. Can manufacturer avail cenvat credit of car repair as input service?
2. Does the HO address required on bills?

Thank you,

Amit Valia

We are in to the manufacturing of gold & diamond studded jewellery. Sometimes we also have to do job work for our customer based on the exact specification, we charge them labour charges for such services are we liable to service tax on these, though this is not our main activity

gurru
05 April 2010 at 16:47

re:service tax deposit

dear sir,
we are carring & forwarding agent of petroleum company.we have made our service tax payment on 29 march for all the receipts during the quarter.But on 31st march,petroleum company transferred funds (C&f payment)through net banking in our account.we were not able to deposit service tax for that amount.
kindly guide me,whether i have to make payment with interest.

boss of the game

Hello
I have started my inspection services for the cargo meant for export in the year january2008, But I got registered with service tax dept in the year march 2009, and I am paying service tax since registration. Can I able to Pay the tax now for period of january 2008 to march 2009 (lastYear), My turnover for the last year was 24 lacs,.pl advise

paresh jayantrao moharil
05 April 2010 at 15:26

applicability of service tax in j & k

dear sir,
we are stock broker ( member of nse bse mcx ) our head office at mumbai and we have a frenchisee at J & K so can we collect service tax from our clients of j & k

paresh moharil

03 April 2010 at 21:58

applicability of service tax

dear sir, Is service tax applicable on public utility services such as supply of water, elrctricity for domestical purpose?

sir can you please give me an example of services which are not statutory in nature and is service tax applicable on it?

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com