Whether to pay services tax on unloading charges and detention charges included but mentioned seperately in the transport bill.
Dear Sir
IS Courier charge payment coming under GTA provision for the purpose of service tax payment.
I want to know it is compulsory to filled service tax return online for the period Oct'09 to March'10 as per budget 2010.
pls. reply soon.
Thanks & Regards
Pramila
Does conversion of coal to coke by any company owning a coke oven plant liable to service tax if it earns its income through conversion charges received?
For the month of march of 2009-10 the due date of service tax payment is declared 31st march instead of 5th april. In case of payment after 31st march only interest will be levied or is there any penalty also???
I HAVE ONE QUERRY THAT WE ARE PROVIDING MATERIAL AS WELL SERVICES TO RAILWAYS IN THEIR BRIDGES ,WHETHER WE CAN CHARGE THEM SERVICE TAX OR NOT ,THEY ARE SAYING THAT THEY ARE EXEMPT BUT AS PER FINANCE ACT THERE IS NO SUCH SPECIFIC PROVISIONS FOR THAT
PLEASE GUIDE
ONE OF MY CLIENT HAVE FOLLOWING 3 SERVICES :-
1) REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE
2) ERECTION & COMMISSIONING
3) GOODS ON TRANSPORT
IT, IS MENDATORY TO FILE RETURN THROUGH E-FILING.
I HAVE PREPARED THREE SEPARATE RETURNS AND PREPARED XML FILE TO UPLOAD.
SHOULD FILE THE RETURN ONE BY ONE OR ALL THE FILES HAS TO BE UPLOADED AT A TIME.
KINDLY ADVISE
SUBHASH SHARMA
ADVOCATE
An Indian company provides services to its associates. The order is generated by Associate and executed by Indian Co. The report is forwaded to the Associate, who delivers it to the ultimate client.
Invocies are raised and received by the Indian co. in foreign currency.
Please advise if this can be treated as export and exempt from the service tax
the 13% intrest on late payment is to be calculated for the whole month or day wise???
hello friends
pla tell me that what is the panelty of default in filing service tax nil return for period 01.04.2009 to 30.09.2009,
Unloading charges in transport bill