banner_ad

Gireesh Hegde

One of our client company has not furnished its service tax half yearly return (Form ST -3 ) for the last 4 years.
So the my question is

-Is there any chance to file the same through online now?
-What is the Penalty we need to pay along with each half yearly return
-Any legal actions taken by the Service tax department if we are not submitting the same for next few months?

Gireesh

sanath
22 April 2010 at 11:34

Separate Bill for Reimbursement

Friends,

If a separate bill is raised for reimbursement of expenses @ actuals, does it fall under the service tax purview.
Pls quote teh appropriate rules/section/case laws.

Radhe Krishna

22 April 2010 at 09:49

date of return

Sir i have submitted my ST 1 on 15 march 2010, but did not get ST 2 FROM THE DEPARTMENT AS PER RULES MY DUE DATE OF RETURN IS 25 APRIL FOR WHICH I M Liable suggest me what i should do for my return?

22 April 2010 at 09:43

RATE OF SERVICE TAX

Sir can u say me rate of Tour operator who is providing hotel, Ticketing and Tor Packages, what is the rate of abetmet will be applicable. while providing both the service tax rate 40 % & 25 %.

Goutam Jain
21 April 2010 at 20:30

cenvat credit on input services

we are providing professional services (financial consultation) we also seek the assistance/support form other financial consultant and making payment directly to them. we are filling service tax return and under the colum CENVAT credit of service tax where in one column is of credit on input and another is credit on input services recived directly please advice whether the above payment to be shown under credit on input or credit on input services recived directly.

karthik P
21 April 2010 at 19:49

Renting of a car

i have an annual professional services income of more than Rs. 10 lakhs. Recently i started renting a car of mine to a corporate company. now i need to take registration under which service? is it
1. Rent a cab services
2. Tour operator services
3. Travel agents services
4. Business auxilary service
5. any other

please clarify me so that i will register under that service.

pppppppp
21 April 2010 at 19:48

Surrender of STC

Hello

While surrendering the Service Tax Number is it necessary have online registration with ACES

whether it can be surrender physically at the department without registration at ACES

S.Siju Gemin
21 April 2010 at 19:34

Service tax payment

I understand that service tax payment can be made quarterly, could you kindly let me know who are eligible to pay quarterly service tax instead of monthly.

21 April 2010 at 18:11

Service Tax Liability

Whether there will be service tax liability on the payment received against the invoice rasied at the time when Service was not applicable to oraganisation.
But now i m having Servicetax no. and also depositing Service tax on the current raised invoices???

suparna k s
21 April 2010 at 17:35

Input Credit

Hi everyone,

Input credit is to be claimed on payment basis. What is meant by payment date? Whether it is date of realisation of cheque paid or date on which cheque is issued?

It was observed that one person is just drawing cheques and is not presenting the same to the vendor. however he is accounting in books as paid and shown as cheques issued but not cleared in BRS. After 6 months he is reversing the entry in books.

Is this correct? Please throw some light on this.

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune

B.Com