Our company is basically into Web development an IT company & also an startup company. Generally exports of product outside India is exempt from Service Tax. But exports of services outside India is liable for service tax.

My query is that in IT whether any incentives are available to an an IT company. Also can you suggest me some sites to know more details about service tax for IT companies.

Thanks in advance.

SIVARAKRISHNAN
24 November 2010 at 17:01

Rent a cabs scheme operator service

Mr.A taken taxi on hire from Mr.B, and he is contract with Mr.C, he has got Rs.12 lakh p.a from Mr.C and given 8 lakhs to Mr.B. in this citiuation Mr.A is liable to pay the service Tax.
because of originaly Mr.A's income is Rs. 4 lakh p.a only but he receives Rs.12 lakhs p.a.(actual receipt exceed Rs.10 laksh p.a) pls clarify me & give if having any case laws?

24 November 2010 at 13:34

service tax

Dear Respected Experts,

We are in helicopter chartering business. We have our own helicopter and provide our service to the various customers.I want to let you know that our company is registered with ST Dept. in category "Air Transport of Passengers" and paying service tax @10.3% from April 2010(i.e. Air transport of passengers was exempted from service tax till june 2010 and now it is decided by ST Dept. that they have to pay service tax Rs. 103/- per passenger per per ticket from july 2010 onwards). We do not issue tickets to our passengers. We raise our invoice to our client on flying hours basis not on number of passengers. Now I need your kind guidance should we change our category to "Air travel agents"?(i.e. we are not air travel agent, we have our own helicopter, And there is no service category for aircraft charters in service tax category list). What action should we make to rectify this?

Also tell us do we need to change our category for the service tax we have already paid to service tax dept from april till october? If yes, what is procedure for the same?

Pls reply soon and guide me on the same.

Thanks n best regards

CA Yash Mittal
24 November 2010 at 12:20

prior preiod items

the asseper month as rent for has paid rs 150000.00 godownn. the godown owner not charged service taxon it. now the godown owner has raised a bill service tax due which was specifically charged in the previuos bills.Now the company has paid the amount and such expenses as prior period items.
Now please tell me is it correct treatment by company.

sudhi

Kindly guide me whether service tax attracts for renting of a immovable property for commercial use there is no other amenities provided by the owner of the said property.

Sudhi

Thanks in Advance

24 November 2010 at 12:04

Service tax on Audit outside india

Hello all,

My client conducts ISO AUdit & registered in service tax, he conducts the Audit in India as well as outside India.

I want to know whether

a) the service tax is applicable for the services rendered outside India.

b) if the Auditors are outsourced from other Audit firms in India to conduct audit outside India, are we liable to pay the service tax to the outsourcing firm.

Payal Sanghani
23 November 2010 at 19:59

Service Tax on Rent-Immovable property

Can anyone tell me what is the status of Service tax on Rent-Immovable property

S.V.ASSOCIATES
23 November 2010 at 17:59

Re charge coupen sales

Hello sir,

Please help me,

1 ) How can impose Tax on sale-of Recharge coupen and E-C –Recharge (mobile or d2h)mean that whether direct or indirect tax or Both

2 ) What type of Tax we can collect while in sale, my question is one of our client is the Dealer of Idea Phone, and they are charged service tax 10.3% on their bill

For Example

Schemes for the month October: - 10000 /-

Total 10000.00

Add service tax 10.3% 1030.00

Grand Total 11030.00

As per this invoice they were gave Rs. 11030 /- value charged to us. But they told they will not pay service tax and it will be our liability to pay tax, so how can we liable to pay service tax, our service tax turn over is below 10 lakhs
Whether we have to collect a Service tax from our dealer (customer), we are kerala sales tax dealer so it is exempt from kerala vat, but service tax, while in payment timewhether we have deduct T.D.S

When it will pay, how and when

Thanks for all your support as advance

Vignesh Narayan

RAJESH K. BATHLA
23 November 2010 at 17:07

Registration

M/s X co. pvt ltd providing services of Medical Transcription of Data. The services is being utilised outside india. The payment is also received in the foreign currency.

Whether the registation is compulary under service tax

CA Manikandan.A.V

Can a resident who receives commission from a non-resident (export of service )for Sale of foreign made machinery on his behalf, claim refund of Service tax paid for commission paid to a resident in relation to sale of such machinery in India?

Advance Thanks,

Featured 27 May 2026
Lead Conversion Executive / Sales Closing Executive

SMJ global advisors pvt ltd

B.Com