Rohit
13 February 2012 at 16:18

Reverse chagre

service provider charges service tax in case of reverse charge, whether service receiver pay service tax to govt also or its ok to give service tax to service provider.

Sanoj Kr. Sharma

What is the consequences if Service tax is not paid till 31st March.

what amount a company penalized. is any type of prosecution is there for Investor or Directors of Company.

Nishana
13 February 2012 at 15:31

Service tax return

Hi..
My assessee is a new partnership firm and had no business (Zero income and Expenses)... But without the knowledge of the provisions, they have registered for service tax number and got it... Since they have not at all started the business (not exceeded the 10 lakhs limit), they have not filed the service tax returns.. Now dept s asking return with penalty... Pls guide to how to handle this... Whether penalty to be paid?

Thanks in advance...

Pankaj Babbar
13 February 2012 at 14:38

Penalty on late deposit of service tax

A person is providing Work Contract & he has apply his Service Tax No. in Jan 2012. His total turnover from April 2011 to Jan 2012 is approx 22 Lacs. He has not deposited/filed any service tax & Return. Now what is the penalty for not depositing of Service Tax ?

joycee joseph
13 February 2012 at 14:21

Service bill reverse

Sir/ Madam

pls help me. I give a service Bill to one party for Rs. 10000+service tax Rs.1030/-. but at the time of completion of work, the work is limited to Rs. 8000/- + service tax Rs.824/-. Earlier the full amount(10000+1030) received from party and filed service tax return.
can i adjust this amount to party ? if the next bill is issued after deducting this amount or issue credit note to party on this difference ?

Rushikesh Kuncolienkar
13 February 2012 at 10:24

Service tax to be charged ?

My friend is conducting open house and in house programs for public and for companies. now he has crossed income of Rs. 10 lakhs on open house programs and Rs. 5 lakhs on in house programs. whether he has to charge service tax to companies for in house programs? whether he has to recover service tax from open house programs? please advice me. If he has to charge service tax, then under which service tax category he has to take application for service tax?

11 February 2012 at 18:08

Service tax refund on export

Hey frds, m working in a Ltd company which is
deal in exempted goods and export to outside India. so, i just wanted to confirm that the r we eligible to take the refund from service tax department.

sivaraj

we are manufacturing the parts of wind mill and the materials are sent to job workers. in this reg. their central excise range officers told to them service tax is levyable for your machining of parts of wind mill(exempted goods Nt 6/2006 C.E)
I want to know whether service tax is applicable or not. pls ref any service tax notification.

MANOJ KUMAR SHARMA
11 February 2012 at 15:49

Applicablity of service tax

suppose A person hired a dumper at the price of Rs.80,000/- per month as a rent and fixed this dumper in a plant to remove the ash from one place to another in the business premises and get Rs. 1,00,000/- per month.then pls tell me the liablity of the person A in terms of service tax pls convey me it is a emergeny query because the time of agreement is 15th feb,2011.

11 February 2012 at 15:08

Filling of return

registration for ST has been Applied in March 2011 but till date no documents for issuing ST-2 is furnished and commencement of business from April-2011 and for the first half year service tax has been collected and due to non furnishing of documents for ST-2 issue no tax paid.
Now I would like to know there will be my liability to furnish the Half yearly return ended on March-2011 evenif no service provide and no collection of service tax. and further i know that due to non submission of documents for Issuing ST-2 my application will be deemed as rejected or live for issuing ST-2. and what will be the penalty provision for the above matters.

10 June 2026
Senior Account Executive

JDS Advisory LLP

Ahmedabad