A firm provides taxable services during the year 2009-10 of Rs. 12 lakh and provides taxable services in the year 2010-11 of Rs. 7 lakh. A firm cannot enjoy SSi Exemption in the year 2010-11 becoz limit exceeds in the year 2009-10.
But i want to know that whether SSi exemption an be availed in the year 2011-12 becoz the the service provided in the yaer 2010-11 was less than Rs. 10 Lakh. Is SSI can be availed only once or can be availed in every year if preceding year provided services is less than the 10 lakh
I am trying to fill the source documents in 4B of the service tax return for the period-October 2011 to March 2012 .Interest was paid for late deposit for the quarter ended 31.12.2011(1.10.2011 to 31.12.2011) but I keep getting the reply source document is not correct for Row 1.Pl.advise
We are having a partnership business of C & F Agents, We are collecting service tax from our clients. I want to know can we claim Input Service Tax Paid on Telephone/Mobile Bills, Internet Bills or any other bills.
WE ARE RUNNING A CAFE AND RESTAURANT AT SEVERAL OUTLETS. WE ARE PAYING SERVICE TAX ON RENT (CHARGED BY OWNER) OF OUTLETS. WE ALSO PROVIDE OUTDOOR CATERING SERVICES. ON 50% OF AMT WE CHARGE SERVICE TAX. CAN WE CLAIM CENVAT CREDIT ON RENT AG THIS COLLECTION?
How we file our ST-3 ? if our st-3 return has been saved in our aces profile. But no submitting option showing ? we have filled st-3 manually in aces ( sT-3 file ). our save file is showing :- The Form-ST3 (Return under Section 70 of the Finance Act, 1994), for the year 2011-2012 , October-March has been saved successfully .The return number is ASZPS7709KSD002_191402A001_ST3_102011. Please quote this number for future correspondence.
if an indian company promotes sales of products of foreign principals in india,then whether commission received from foreign principals in foreign currency is taxable in india.is service tax applicable on such a commission income ?
If land owner gives his property for development to the builder (By way of Development Agreement) & he gets 40% share for the same ,what will be his service tax liability & when will it arise???
sir,
my friend have service tax no under head of business auxilary service
the service is DTH recharge service of videocon
when we pay 1 lacs to vedeocoan distrubuter than they give us 105263/- ( 95000+10.23% tax+5263 commission )
on the bill of videocon distributors clear saw that
" you are not claim of service tax credit"
now my question is that
1 - how i am file st3 Return ?
2 - can i file nil return ?
3 - Total Turnover is @ 15 lacs for the year of 2011-12
4 - we have got 5.26% commission on this basic value of 15 lacs and passed 3 % to retailers
sir, pl advice to what can i do for file this about ST-3 Return
joshi pp
If the total turnover of service tax provider is Rs.12,00,000/- in 2008-09, Rs. 15,00,000/- in 2009-10 and during 2010-11 if turnover is Rs. 9,00,000. In this case, since Rs. 9,00,000/- is below the exemption limit, then would the service provider be liable to pay tax for 2010-11 or will he be entitled to take the benefit of exemption limit of Rs. 10,00,000/-
A service provider has received the telephone bill dated 6th April 2012. Billing period is 5th March to 4th April 2012. Payment is made on 15th April 2012. Can the service provider claim CENVAT on proportionate basis for March 12 and April 12 OR the entire credit is to be claimed in April 12.
Ssi exemption