sharad
06 August 2012 at 13:26

Vat rate on works contracts

sir please tell me what is rate of vat on works contract please elaborate with example of Rs 100 and also service tax reverse charge mechanism

SADHASIVAM
06 August 2012 at 13:06

Manpower supply services

If an individual (Not registered under Service Tax) supply manpower to a corporate body.

1. Whether this individual has to register under ST.

2. How he will pay Service Tax without getting registered under S.T.

3. What is liability on the Service Provider and service receiver.

4. How he has raise bill for supply for manpower supply.

C.A. Hardik Patel
06 August 2012 at 13:00

Cenvat available or not

One Private limited's company's registered office at city area and factory is located at near's district Industrial area. Company is manufacturing panel for transformer and do service work related there to. Company registered with excise dept for factory location and service tax dept for office location. Company give some work to subcontractor as job work and that party give labor bill with service tax to company mentioning factory address.
My doubt is whether company can availed cenvat credit against service tax liability. address of premise in invoice is whether important or not.

b.sharma

my service tax liability is Rs 125000/- as on 30/06/12, which is to be deposit as on 05/07/12. But i have not deposited service tax on till date 06/08/12. Kindly calculate interest amt till the date. please send me Service tax & Educ. Cess Accounting Code

Pankaj Vashistha
06 August 2012 at 09:36

Reverse charge liability

I wanted to know exact point of liability for service tax receiver.
Suppose a service provider raised invoice on 01/07/2012 for the services provided in the month of June 2012 and service provider charged service tax on its invoice and service receiver has made payment of invoice in July itself alongwith service tax. In such case whether service receiver will still have to deposit its part of service tax or not.
Please clarify.

PRAKASH D GOSAI
06 August 2012 at 09:13

Centralized registration

At present i am working in Public Limited Co.We have two plant and a Registered office.i joined few days ago and find that co has centralized registration at Plant I and as well as individual registration of each plant and office.so can we surrender a single primises registration or carry on with current situation.

Give Reply pls

05 August 2012 at 16:34

Negative list accounting code

Sir
meri firm business auxilery service mein registered hai .meri service ka accounting code 00440225 hai .1.7.2012 se mujhe apani firm ka service tax kaun se accounting code mein deposit karana hoga. please give me answer .

05 August 2012 at 12:47

Man power service

"A" is manpower service providing company.
they used to raise bill in two portion one for his commission for provising Labor force and another for Labor charges actually payable to his labor.
Is sevice tax is payable on commmision portion or Both the bills Commission and labor bill?

S. Y. Chandrachud
05 August 2012 at 10:55

Liability of service tax

As per amendment wef 01.07.12 now other than advocates who are giving services in taxation field are liable for service tax. Now the registration is required to be taken.

There is exemption of turnover of Rs. 10 Lakh. My query is about turnover & liability wef

1) From which date service tax registration to be taken or liability starts ie 1st April or 1st July 12

2) If my receipts are more than Rs. 10 lakh in F.Y. 2011-12 can I claim exemption of Rs. 10 lakh during the f.y. 2012-13 up to Rs. 10 lakh receipts.

05 August 2012 at 10:12

Service tax reverse charge method

Charges paid for Transportation and for other services charged by Port authorities to a client will attract service tax under reverse charge method for the client.

ARTICLESHIP 07 July 2026
Articleship

Jawahar and Associates Chartered Accountants

Hyderabad