Dear Members,
Whether "Export services" are NIL rate services or exempted services ??
While making calculations for SSI exemption of Rs. 10,00,000/- such export services are taken into considerations or not??
e.g.=P.Y 2009-10 TAXABLE SERVICE-13 LAKHS, TAX PAY ON 3 LAKHS.
P.Y 2010-11 TAXABLE SERVICE-8 LAKHS, TAX PAY ON 8 LAKHS.
P.Y 2011-12 TAXABLE SERVICE-11 LAKHS, TAX PAY ON 1 LAKH.
SUCH LIMITATION WHICH ASSECCEE PROVIED?
Dear all,
Service tax for the distributor or selling agent of lottary services is calculated on the basis of the lottary scheme,where the 'guaranteed prize payout' is more or less than 80%.What is the meaning of the term 'guaranteed prize payout'? How do we calculate service tax for such services?
Is taxable servises are relevent for final nov 12 exam
Sir
Please give me answer service tax return quarterly basis efile .
1. We had registered for four services under Service Tax Registration but have stopped providing 3 services and are currently providing only 1 service. All the four services were registered under the same service tax registration. How to surrender the 3 services which we have stopped providing keeping the Service Tax Registration for only 1 Service??
2. Now since the Reverse Charge mechanism is come on Rent of Motor Vehicle, Do I need to register the service of Renting of Motor Vehicle if I have paid Service Tax on Reverse Charge on this service or there is no need of registration for this service and I can just file the Service Tax Return??
One of my Client is Tour Operator, Rail Travel Agent & Air Travel Agent. Cenvat Credit is available on Rail & Air Travel Service.
1. How to claim cenvat credit of service tax paid on telephone expenses?
2. Whether Service tax paid on rent on immovable property can be claimed ?
We are doing civil work of Container Yards for M/s. Container Corporation of India Ltd. (A Govt.of India U/T). Kindly let us know under the new law effective from 1st July, 2012, service tax is payable on the same or not.
We are traders of plastic raw materials in uttarakhand & purchase goods from delhi & other state. We pay freight charge to transporter, should we have registered in service tax or not & how much tax should be deposited. Any notification please help us.
i am working in National board of Accreditation which is autonomous body of AICTE,and NBA is registered under Society registration act. We are not paying any of tax. we are hiring a security service from a agency, due to new amendment of service tax is 75% of service tax should be deposited by service receiver, NBA does not come any services list which is given by service tax act
then it is necessary to registration under Service Tax act,
Re - export of services