one party booked a property and made down payment only and now he want to make payment after completion of cc for waive of service tax.
My query
Service tax will applicable or not on payment after CC
what is the actual provision and provide notification details if any
My client is builder.
He purchased one property where there is PAGHDI system.
In F.Y 2011-12 he got rent income from many tenants aggregating more than 10 lacs through cash.
So now in F.Y 2012-13 does he liable to pay service tax on this type of rent income?
Please take a note that, we are providing following service to our client,
- Software Development
- Translation Service
- Man Power Service
As per My knowledge Service tax Applicable for said service.
- Software Development - 12.36%
- Translation Service - 12.36%
- Man Power Service - 3.09% (25% of 12.36%)
I request to you, please clear rate of service tax,
I am waiting for your reply.
Rajnish
Dear Members,
If someone opts for service tax registration from the mid of any month say, from 15 Nov,2012,then, whether he has to file ST 3 returns from Nov 15, 2012 onwards or he has to file quarter 1 & quarter 2 returns as well??
Kindly help.
Dear Expert,
My client is having two services rent of immovable property(Factory Shade) and Labour service(doing Job Work), Whether exemption notification is applicable to both together or individually.
THANX.
can anyone tell the format of invoice for business auxillary services consisting of supply of labour to be prapared by service provider with effect from 01/07/2012 because of reverse charge mechanism?
Whether place of provision of service rules ,2012will replace the 'Export of services ,rules 2005 and taxation of services (provided from outside india and received in india ) Rules,2006.
if yes,
Then please specify its applicability date. tell me about the the resources from where i could get sufficient information regarding it.
Munna singh.
My client is registered partnership firm. Firm sales goods to various purchaser in tuck load quanatity. Freight of each truck is above 1500/-. Purchaser pays freight to truck owner or transport company. My client does not pay freight to transport company. But my client gives less truck fair to purchaser in sales bill.
Is my client liable to pay Service Tax ? Please consider that my client does not pay any rieght to transporter. He only rebmbursh it in sales bill.
I HAVE TAKEN ST REGISTRATION. BUT SINCE MY REGISTRATION (3) YRS MY GROSS RECEIPTS IS LESS THAN 5 LACS. MY QUESTION SHOULD I AM LIABLE TO COLLECT SERVICE TAX AND DEPOSIT IT
As i need a classification in regard to the case of paying service tax for the bills raised or for the amount received.
As we have paid service tax for one of our client in bill basis for the FY 2011-12.Now(FY 2012-13) we has received money for the bill raised in the FY 2011-12.
My Clarification is either we should show the amount in ST-3 Returns for Apr to Jun?.
In case yes, Where should i enter in the ST-3?
Service tax