Hello sir/madam,
I am working with BPO international call centre. there is some company re-emburse the salaries of inbound employees and paying actual of company expenses for example:
rs 35000/- is company commission
rs 140000/- is employees salary. now i want to know service is applicable only on commission or on both? please let me know asap. thank you.
Sir. we are providing Work contract service.
Fact of case
F.Y 2010 - 10 composition scheme availed but Value of Free Of Cost Material ( FOCM) not available at that time. So concessional rate charged. Client said it will provide FOCM later.
Now in F.Y. 2011-12. Its neither provide FOCM for 2010-11 nor for 2011-12. But giving assurance of Providing FOCM on 2012-13.
Now when F.Y 2012-13 comes client in June stepped back in giving FOCM. So what we did that we issued supplementary invoice in Oct 2012 from FY 2010-11 for the difference of Sr tax.
Now client is saying that due to reverse charge mechanism he will release Half of the difference amount. An our view is that since service is Provided before Reverse charge mechanism and Payment also have been received prior Reverse charge mechanism notification. So in consideration on of POINT OF TAXATION RULE 2011 reverse charge mechanism is not applicable and we are supposed to receive full amount of difference and we will deposit the same.
Sir please guide us with exact references .
The Nature of My Business is Advertising Agency which is in Negative List w.e.f. 01/07/2012. I have filled my ST- 3 Return (Period- April. 12 to June. 12) before due date, now i have realised an amount of Service Tax in November- 2012 against our Invoice (Invoice date: 12/05/2012). How can i pay Service Tax and the of said Invoice ?
nagar palika is registered as a service provider in service tax department in terms of renting the immovable property and sale of space for advertisement the total receipt from this is less then 10 lakhs limit then what is the liability of service tax we have nor charged any service tax from our receipeint.
I am facing the following situation.
1. A labour contractor (Properitor) billed an amount Rs.10000 on 1.7.2012 (After introduction of reverse charge mechanism) Charging Rs.1236.00 as service tax. (12.36 service tax on the total amount). He said that he had paid the entire amount to the department.
2. Now my company have to pay service tax under reverse mechanism on 75% of the bill amount.(supply of man power supply services as a recipient company)
My questions are
a) Whether I can take credit of the same for Service tax payment under reverse charge mechanism? (I have no obligation other than reverse tax mechanism)
b) Whether the contractor has an option to claim refund from the department as the payment was made by mistake?
c) If refund is allowed , what is the formality?
d) If refund is not allowed, can he make an application for carry forward of the same? If so what will be the formalities and forms to be given?
pl advice as to who should pay the service tax on freight charges and what is the procedure for paying such service tax.
whether service tax is applicable on plying buses on different routes & Carriage of passengers?
Dear all,
What is the right way of presentation in the books of accounts & service tax return of 3rd quarter F.Y 2012-13 in respect of the subject query.
SKG
Dear sir/madam, I have a query regarding service tax exemption notification 6/2005, that this is available for one FY only or for any subsequent year when in c/y taxable service value is less than 10.00 lacs...
I understand that if a company avails the service of GTA service, it has to pay the service tax under Reverse Charge Mechanism, in this regard i have following queries
1. Can such company can avail the abatement of 75%?
2. if such abatement is availed and tax is paid in cash, can such paid amount again be utilised as credit?
3. if such GTA is not registered for ST (for any reason), will there be a liability on the company to pay ST under Reverse Charge Mechanism?
4. Say such company is a middleman and not the ultimate beneficiary of GTA service, will Reverse Charge Mechanism apply to the company?
Tax on re-embursement