i want to know that, we are manufacturing concern and registered with the central excise and take input from local market with the help of road side lorry, tempoo, and thela (handcart), ie without any transport documents and paid their fright charges to the owner/operator of the said vehicle on our self written voucher, less and more than Rs 750/-
my query is - can we are liable to pay service tax and how is compute this
One of client is doing business of Renting cars to govt employees as well as he is having some other cars which he rent on routine basis whenever required by someone for touring and all... so can you please provide me exact head of services under which he will fall... also let me know its partnership firm so what will be requirements to get registration????
Please Provide Details at earliest
I want to know that whether the meaning of "aggregate value not exceeding 10 lakhs". we are in the business of manufacturing & trading not a service provider but now we are going to renting our a immovable property to a company...our turnover in previous year is more than 10 lakhs without rental income. so, what will be the service tax applicable on us or not..our rental income will be 9,60,000.00 p.a.?
Pls help.
We are paying commission, cash discount, rebate to our Agents on behalf of customers. since he makes the payment on their behalf.for commission Agent is raising service tax bills on us. for which we are accounting and deducting TDS.
For Cash Discount and rebate we are getting bills from Agent without service tax added on it.
But in the recent changes in service tax in the negative list whatever may be the income to agents( receiver ) he needs to add service tax on bills and remit to the government.
Now the Agents in order to avoid service tax on his bills against us he wants us to give the Cash discount and rebate as Interest to him. since he arranges financial facilites from Bank and paying us the amount within due days.
Can we give the Cash Discount and Rebates as Interest payment to Agents. Kindly clarify.
Thanking you,
N.Nagarajan
M.No: 9442594927
Hi All,
First of All Hearty Greeting for the coming New Year 2013.
We are into heavy lifting and erection. One of our project was in a recognized SEZ. For this project we have imported services from foreign entities. the services are wholly consumed and utilsed for the SEZ project.
Now the question is, whether we are liable to pay service tax under reverse charge for these imported services which are wholly utilised for the SEZ project.
The services were imported and utilsed during the period F.Y. 2007-08 and 2008-09
Kindly provide your valuable suggestions
Thanks & Regards
Elroy
We are a manufacturing company, as part of expansion, we have availed Term loan and working capital loan from a bank.
We have paid processing fees towards disbursement of the loan.
Can we take credit on the service tax paid for the above mentioned loans?
Dear CCI Memebers
ONE PVT LTD COMPANY SENDS RAW MATERIAL TO JOB WORKER FOR PROCESSING.
THE COMPANY DEDUCT TDS U/S194C WHILE MAKING PAYMENT
IN THE BILL JOB WORKER MENTION "LABOUR CHARGES ONLY PROCESS AGAINST PARTY SUPPLIED MATERIAL"
MY QUESTION IS WHETHE THE PVT LTD COMPANY HAVE TO DEDUCT S TAX UNDER REVERSE CHARGE,IF SO WHAT PERCENTAGE & IS CENVAT CREDIT AVAILABLE FOR THAT.
We Tax Registration in Bangalore..
In this regard could someone clarify:
1) Which forms should i filled & procedure in this regard.
2) What are the documents required
3) Where should i submit documents( My company is located in Bangalore )
2) How long would it take to get the number
3) If i go to outside consultant how much would they change in Bangalore( Approx)
Notification No.15/2012-Service Tax
as per this notification in case of GTA service the receipent of service is liable to pay Service Tax i.e., the person liable to pay freight is .......
However it is not cleare that if the gta service is provided to an Individual whether GTA (transporter) is liable to pay for such or no service tax to be paid if GTA service is provided to an individual
I have my relatives who booked flats in 2 different projects. Both builders are charging different service tax on additional charges. Below is the comparison of service tax taken by both builders:
Please help me about the correct service tax on additional charges
Component Builder A Builder B
1Basic Sale Price 3.09 3.09
2Car Parking 3.09 12.36
3IFMS 12.36 NA
4Club Membership 12.36 12.36
5Lease Rent 3.09 3.09
6IDC 3.09 12.36
7EEC 3.09 12.36
8PLC 3.09 12.36
9Power BackUp 3.09 12.36
Service tax applicablity