Pradeep Kumar Sarangi

Dear Expert,

My client is a manufacturer & bottler of IMFL. They are associated with a GTA service to dispatch the finished goods to State Beverage Corporation.Service Provider has raise consignment note with every commercial transactions.in accordance with this, GST will be affected on GTA service under RCM on Non-GST Outwards Supplies. Pls. Suggest...

jayant chandrachud

18 September 2017 at 13:52

Interstate supply of services

A registered dealer in Maharashtra carrying out Operation & Maintenance work for registered customer at Hubli (Karnataka). All the work is carried out at site in Hubli with the help of local labour. Can he raise Invoice in Maharashtra for Labour Charges service and charge IGST ?

CSIR-NEERI

18 September 2017 at 13:05

Services to the municipalities/panchayats

Dear Sir/madam,
We carry out certain scientific consulting services to Municipalities/metros e.g.
1. How to manage drinking water quality
2. Helping to design and develop sewerage system and sewage treatment system in towns etc.

we get these projects on nomination basis and not against any tender. We are autonomous body registered as society.

Kindly tell whether we ar liable to pay GST and at what % (18% ?)

BIRVA GOSWAMI

18 September 2017 at 12:59

Gst registration

I Want to take fresh registration under GST For Proprietorship.

but i don't know how to find out Center Jurisdiction. ( Commissionerate Code, Division Code ,& Range Code )

So please help me.

priyankl
This Query has 6 replies

18 September 2017 at 12:21

Tax payment

Dear Experts

We have raised invoice by charging 18% gst in the month of August however we have recd only 30 % payment from the party till 15 sept..the supply of service is already completed & this 30% is not an advance.
So weather we have to pay GSt on 30% i.e amt recd or on Invoice Amt..??

Priyank

18 September 2017 at 12:08

Whether igst will be charged

whether IGST will be charged on any freight services ( taken from outside india ) like sea import freight and now charged this amount in INR to any party in india , whether i have to pay IGST on raising invoice for sea freight to any party in india.

18 September 2017 at 12:04

Igst not charged on export service provided

i am working in a CHA company ( clearing and forwarding services ) and export services provided not charged IGST from 01.07.2017 to 17.09.2017 more than 30 Lacs on Export services , whether any will be consequences for not charging IGST .

ARCHANA
This Query has 11 replies

I had purchased Air cooler in the Name of the Company , issued invoice with GST Tax , it is not our commodity where I want to show in GSTR returns, if I am not showing it will effect in GSTR 2, how can I accept please clarify these doubt

Thanking you

lucky

sir,

we are taking services of pest control in my factory... and he is giving gst bill. Is input tax credit is available on pest control services.??

alpesh
This Query has 12 replies

18 September 2017 at 08:54

Composition schme

dear sir may client has done registration voluntary basis and ARN number generated.but he has below turnover 20 lakh.whether he ca make appliction composition scheme.

ARTICLESHIP 18 September 2026
Industrial Trainee

Twenty Point Nine Five Ventures Private Limited

Noida

Featured 12 September 2026
Assistant Manager - Finance & Compliance