A person doing works contract is paying wages to labourers who are permanently employed by him. At the same time he is also employing casual labourers and giving them wages. I request the experts to kindly clarify the liability under GST on these two types of expenses.
I got my gst registration number on 25th of September , I want to ask whether I can raise the GST tax invoice with the same GST no.but having date of August month as I delivered some services to a party during the period ending August or I can only raise the tax invoice having the date after the GST number was issued.
sir,
GSTR-3B filed for the august month return on 28.09.2017. Belatedly filed without entered interest amount and interest paid after submission of GSTR-3B, so the problem occurred while offset tax liability. what i have to do
Sir my client (COMPANY) was registered in service tax on 30/05/2017 and nigrated to GST on 28/06/2017. They have not taken registration under MVAT. However they have made purchases of certain goods and assets for business purpose till 30/06/2017 and have paid input credit on such purchases.
So whether I can claim such input in Trans 1 ?????
Hi Everyone..
if i have received GST Registration Certificate on 27th September 2017, and i have purchase some goods from vendor before 27th September (i.e. between 1st september to 26th September)..
My question is whether can i take credit of good purchase 1st September to 26th September. if we can take then pls explain how we should fill in GSTR - 2 because in GSTR - 2 purchase date before 27th September is not catching.
Ankit Patel
Mo. No. - 8691908859
Hi I have paid my liabilities for GST On Last Date,But Reflection of cash in ledger came in next day after due date, so i have paid penalty for one day 100 each for SGST & CGST ,while offsetting it shows insufficient balance but it is not so. kindly guide me in this regard Thanks.
here our one of client paid amount in wrong head in gst challan he is paid penalty instant of fees and another one paid fees in head of igst instant of CGST and SGST what is process of challan correction in GST.
In table 7c,what does the phrase "total input tax credit claimed under earlier law" mean? Is it same as put in table 5c ?
This Query has 6 replies
Hi Experts
we r manufacturers of candied fruits from Tamil Nadu. Our Tax rate is 12%
We have a go-down at Bangalore, our problem is, wen we transfer our goods to Bangalore go-down we have to put 12% GST.
Is there anyway to save this tax at the time of goods transfer. ?
Is sacwise summary required to be shown in table 12 of gstr1? In table 12 what value of sales is to be shown gross or net of sales return?
Payment to labourers by a contractor