16 October 2017 at 14:36

Composition

I had applied for new GST Registration under Composition scheme, but I have been allotted Regular Scheme, which I came to know only now. I had not filed my GST return for July and August. What alternative have I now ? Please guide me.

Paresh

16 October 2017 at 14:22

GST Credit Note

we received credit note from supplier. supplier issued credit note for quantity scheme discount of last month of sale. such credit note are shown only total amount credited in our account (not bifurcat of GST Tax) such note how to shown in GST return ???? can we bypass such note???

manisha

16 October 2017 at 11:41

Gst3b-sept 2017

My query for the month of Sept, Advance payment received from customer, shall need to show in gstr-3b and need to pay the tax on the same.

Can we adjusted CGST & SGST credit against our Reversal Charges payment for the month of Sept,2017

We have paid Reversal charges on GTA 5% & other 18% for the month of July & August,, can claim tax paid input credit in the month of Sept,2017

Please reply we have to calculate and need to file form GSTR-3B for the month of Sept,2017

We are a sub contractor and worked with main contractor
please cleryfry who is the liable to pay GST ans we have also GST No.

and what is the agreement required between contractor or us ??

Ramaswamy Thiyagarajan

15 October 2017 at 21:24

Gstr-1 for august 2017

1.Aggregated TO for previous year and for the period from April to June 2017 wrongly entered in July GSTR-1 is auto displayed while preparing August '17 Return. I was advised by experts not to worry about it and was told that there was no option to make the correction. My communication to helpdesk in this matter is yet to get response.
2.In August GSTR-1, I entered the details of our 2 Invoices. Submission is not accepted. I am getting the below given message. There is no entry of Counterparty Invoices. When checked with timelines old notification of due dates are only given. Please enlighten me to understand and rectify the errort

Error! GSTR-1 Save/Action on Counterparty Invoices/Submit are not allowed for current date, Please visit https://www.gst.gov.in for details on GSTR-1 timelines.

Sabita Sahoo

15 October 2017 at 14:59

Itc on reverse charge

Purchase from unregistered dealer above 5000 is to be shown in gstr2.as a result corresponding tax liability will be added.How to claim the said tax paid as ITC?Should we claim it in gstr2 or the credit will transfer to credit ledger automatically in the same month?

15 October 2017 at 14:15

Works contract itc

We are engaged in works contract ( Composite) for construction of individual residential houses. We understand that the out put GST liability is 12% since the projects undertaken by us are only residential individual units. Please advice whether we can take full ITC on the materials purchased for and labour cost incurred for these projects?

Ankita Goyal

15 October 2017 at 00:06

Gstr 2

Hello Everyone.

My query is whether to enter Exempt Inward Supplies from registered persons billwise in B2B invoices section or the aggregate amount in Exempt section?
Incase I enter in exempt section, and my supplier enters the billwise detail (reflected later on in 2A), what effect does it leave?

Mohammed Shariq

14 October 2017 at 18:41

Registration for gst

Dear Fellow Members,

There is a small business of my client which he was doing without any registration not even trade license operating from home. But after the introduction of GST he isn't able to perform the same. Now he decided to register GST and asked for the resolution. the client intention is to operate under his individual PAN. kindly advise,

Nature of business - Handmade goods selling online at e-portal. The goods are hand made by the client.

I have suggested the client to register GST under his individual PAN number and give merely a name of trade ( ABC enterprises) and no need of Trade license. you can operate and quote your GST and individual PAN number.

Krish Raiyani

14 October 2017 at 17:54

Rate of gst on coriander seeds.

Seeds of anise, badian, fennel, coriander, cumin or caraway; juniper berries [of seed quality]? I need to know what does of seed quality specifically mean as there are two rates for Coriander Seeds.0% for the above and 5% for other then of seed quality.

Plz help.

19 September 2026
Finance Manager

Mugdha Art Studio

Hyderabad

08 September 2026