dear Experts,
could you please advice how will the GST return be filed by international law firm.
As services provided by law firms are covered under reverse charge so how will be the input tax credit be utilised by them as the output tax liability will fall on recipient of service?

niloy sanyal

14 February 2018 at 18:58

Eway bill

We are Register Party in GST, our factory situated at West Bengal State , now we want to EXPORT a good West Bengal to BANGLADESH which Bill value come (After IGST) Rs. 273500.00. (Please note that we export good through IGST Tax paid not any Bond) Now our question is it is compulsory to generate EWAYBILL for this.......................... urgent basis

Varma Sri Pakalapati

14 February 2018 at 15:51

Lut requirement.

Respected Sir/ Madam, There are two partnership firms which are exporting services. I have filed the GST Returns of those firms from JULY onwards which are of invoice values of ₹20,000 around per month.I have not given the LUT to GST depatment, yet.Shall i need to file LUT.PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGESTIONS.....

14 February 2018 at 13:56

Supply to ongc

Sir,'

Can any one help me to provide any notification that ONGC can procure material from domestic market on reduced rate of GST @5%

Please help urgently.

14 February 2018 at 13:08

Export igst rate

I have to export my machinery to south Africa and want to prepare tax invoice with IGST so which tax rate applicable ??
item rate @18% IGST or export rate will separate ??? Do I need to pay full IGST or it will be sett off against purchase gst and diff. will be paid at the time of filling gstr 3B ??

Anand Mahadik

14 February 2018 at 10:57

Gst applicable or not

we purchase machinery from vendor, but machine not working properly therefore we have to send back machine to vendor for repair

for sending machine we have to do packing from third party i.e. labour work only that charges recoverable from vendor through Debit note

GST applicable or not

Pure Agent applicable

kindly advise

Saravanan

I wish to register a new business title under gst as a proprietor, i have pan card in my name but gst portal is asking pan number in the name of business. as a individual and proprietor how can i register under gst. please guide me

r saravanan

dinesh lakhchaura

13 February 2018 at 23:13

Registration of gst

sir I am cable operator at distt almora uttarakhand and my turn over is 7 lakh per year.Does it is necessary to register in gst for my business.As according to government,an individual whose turn over is less than 10 lakh does not come under gst limit.
Please clear my doubt whether I have to take gst regisration or not.

SEEMA MALHOTRA

13 February 2018 at 17:11

Itc-04

Hello Sir,
We are manufacturer and use the services of jobworker.

In ITC-04 MFR. to JW sheet i have to show details of raw material sent to jobworker with qty. value & rate of tax.

when we received goods from jobworker which is now converted in finished goods.

which details i have to give in sheet 'JW TO MFR' . details of Raw material used in Finished Goods or details of Finished goods received back

Please advice.

SIJU VARGHESE

13 February 2018 at 15:09

Gst exemption for sez units

Whether Accommodation and Restaurant Services provide to a SEZ unit by a Hotel in hotel premises located outside the SEZ but within the same State/Jurisdiction is liable for GST?

Please reply

Thanks & Regards

24 August 2026
Semi-Qualified CA/CA Finalist - Tax, GST, Audit & Accounts

Bharat Shah & Associates

Mumbai