WE ARE A SEZ UNIT AND WE HAVE TO ISSUE A
FORM "I" (UNDER CENTRAL SALES TAX ACT)AGAINST OUT OF STATE PRUCHASE. PLEASE LET
US KNOW, WHEN SHOULD WE ISSUE THE FORM "I" AND AS IT IS ISSUED IN TRIPLICATE COPY SO PLEASE ALSO LET US KNOW ABOUT ITS COPYWISE DISTRIBUTION.
WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD YOUR EXPERT OPENION
AND THANKS IN ADVANCE.
REGARDS
SUBHASH SOLANKI.
I am new to business based in Pune.If I want to sell goods outside Maharashtra-
1.How do i determine sales tax rate in the quotation to be sent?
For Example-B'lore or Pithampur near Indore/Bhopal etc.
2.How is C form beneficial?
Sanjay Yadav
A Dealer registered in Maharashtra(Mumbai) is doing works contract(interior designer) at Gujarat(Baroda) in the year 2008-09 for Rs. 40 lacs. Also the same dealer for same work gives sub-contract(Purchase) of Rs.30 lacs to some other dealer registered at Gujarat(Baroda).
Q.1 On what price a dealer registered in maharashtra shall levy CST on Rs.40 lacs or Rs.10 lacs after deducting the sub-contract price from the contract price ?
Q.2 Whether standard deduction of 25% as per notification no STR. 1506/CR-38/Taxatin dt 8-9-2006 is applicable on 10 lacs(i.e after deducting sub-contract value) or on the whole contract value of Rs. 40 lacs ?
Q.3 Is he eligible to do composition and levy CST @ 8% instead of 12% ?
Can anyone fwd the list of items on which the sales tax is imposed
Pl guide me on the following querry.
1)we got a works contract in gujrat and gave a bill in the formate of 33% service, and as per Work order there is no Vat in the bill. ( Major Cement and Steel was provided by contractee)
How many scheems are available on works contract in gujrat and pl explain all of them
Thanks and Regards
Vaishali
Suppose i am a dealer of computers.when i purchase a computer the invoice is like below
cost of the product=100
vat@4% =4
Total =104
the party from which i purchase gives me the 4% vat i.s Rs4/ as trade discount. I want to know whether this is correct or not.If not correct then what is the correct treatment.
Whether VAT is applicable when company is providing meal at concessional rate to its staff in its canteen ?
Kindly explain me when e1,e2 transaction take place under CST, who will issue e1,e2 and C form. pl. explain by giving example.
WE A PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANY TRANSFERED STOCKS TO A PARTY FROM BANGALORE TO DELHI AGAINST F FORM.
NOW, IN THAT TOTAL STOCK WE NEED TO TRANSFER SOME ITEMS TO ANOTHER PARTY AT DELHI.
PLEASE INFORM HOW IT CAN BE DONE??
ON WHAT BASIS IT SHOULD BE ACCOUNTED?
HOW IT SHOULD BE ACCOUNTED?
hello everyone one of our client has two mannufacturing units . he is the only proprietor of both business. he has vat no.of old firm. does he need seperate for other business too or single vat will do.
ISSUE OF FORM I AND ITS DISTRIBUTION