banner_ad

Ruchi

14 May 2011 at 10:38

Stamp Duty

We have a company registered in Andhra Pradesh,the company is availing financial assistance through ECB from the lenders who are located oversea, the lenders have requested us to mortgage a property of the company which is situated in Tamil Nadu, and they are of the opinion that the company have to shift its registered office to tamil nadu, because if they dont shift the registered office then stamp duty rates as applicable in Andhra Pradesh is applicable,which is higher when compared to tamil nadu.
Now my question is:
1. Is stamp duty rates applicable as per the state act,where property is situated or where the registered office?
2. Whether it is levied as per the place of transaction or where the document is brought in?
This is very urgent..Please guide through it.

phani kumar

13 May 2011 at 19:02

Provident Fund

Is There any time limit prescribed for filing of monthly PF returns to PF authorities? If Yes,please tell me the same?

shri niwas malani

13 May 2011 at 16:33

Bank cheque bounce with balance

I have ample balance in the saving bank account even throught my three cheque has been bounched
What legal action i can take against bank.
Please provide the procedure for the same.

CA DINESH SHARMA

13 May 2011 at 15:29

foreign collaboration

Sirs, One of my client wants to enter into an agreement with a firm/group based at Arab country for funds management partnership.
please let me know what laws are applicable? How to go around everything right from the scratch i.e. agreement, what lawful route etc.

Vyom Doshi

13 May 2011 at 10:48

Steps for Buying a Land

Hello can anyone please guide me on the documents I need to confirm once I need to buy the land and get a satifaction that the title is clear and is in my name.

Can someone please explain it stage-wise

what is 7/12 document, when is it needed

Pooja

13 May 2011 at 10:38

resolution

Hi everybody,

Can anybody give a sample resolution for POWER TO BORROW LOAN by the board of directors?

Thanx

Jyoti Priya

10 May 2011 at 20:59

Penalties

Can anyone please help me by telling the ways to learn the various penalties in the company law.

Jyoti Priya

Can anyone please explain the provisions of sec. 210 of the Companies Act, 1956.

10 May 2011 at 10:15

GRATUITY AMENDMENT

Hello Sir
plz help me...
the period of payment of gratuity is 30 days aft this period how much rate of interest charge as per sec 7...

P K MISHRA

09 May 2011 at 18:15

PAN UPDATION ON MCA

Dear Expert

How Can I verify that PAN NO. of Director is already exist with department(MCA).Because notification say that:
all existing DIN holders who have not furnished their PAN earlier at the time of obtaining DIN are required to furnish their PAN by filing DIN-4 e-form by 31/05/2011.

thanks and regards

Featured 19 March 2026
Article Assistant

Gupta Sachdeva & Co. Chartered Accountants

CA Final