i had received a demand notice for paying Rs.1000/-.
actually the mistake was on my part. The IT return was filed late in august 2023 for AE 2023-24.
The late filing fee of Rs.1000 was paid using chellan No282,under minor head 300,ie as advance tax,instead of late filing fee.
Can I do any correction in the tax head,that change it on line now,from advance tax to late filing fee? There was no tax liability for the AE 2023-24. what is the correct procedures.ie what is the correct code for late filing fee.?
please advice
Any it person gold jewellery hold limit and purchase limit in it act.
1.gold etf
2.physical gold
3.digitial gold
4.sovern gold bonds.
if poa holder gets all the amount of selling of property then who will pay the ltcg ?
Dear experts
Trust had disallowed Rs 3 lakhs since corpus donation to another Trust. But this amount of Rs 3 lakhs had adjusted against 15% allowed accumulation automatically by ITR 7. Even CPC disallows this amount of Rs 3 lakhs, after adjustment exemption limit of Rs 2.50 lakhs, only Rs 50,000 will be determined as taxable income.
Kindly advice is this correct
I had lost my traces user id & password as ell as last return filling TDS return DATA because of back up issues, so i had meet to my TAN Officer for requesting them to provide data for justification report and conso file of last TDS return 26Q of Quarter 4 of FY 2020-21, i also told that if they provide conso file of last return so i can easily get my user id & password and process and process file future return so officer require following documents for verification.
1. Indeminity Bond from COmpany(i.e. If any Loss or missuse transaction of other party then company will bear)
2. Affidavit (that company is genuine)
could you please Suggest format for this
A Partnership firm can show agriculture income and claimed exemption under section 10(1) ?? ownership of land required ??
IT Department issued Demand Notice Q2,2023 for Rs.1530.00 (Short Deduction Rs. 1500.00 + Interest Rs. 30.00) , But By mistake we paid only Rs. 1500.00(TDS Amount) & then again we paid Rs. 30.00(Interest), So We have paid this above amount against 02(TWO) Challan and then Online ADDED this 02(TWO) challan in correction Statement & Create Conso file.
REVISED 26Q TDS Return TDS Amount Rs. 1500.00 challan show against PAN Number No Problem arise , But Interest paid Challan How to show?
sir
MR A RUN FOR REAL ESTATE BUSINESS FOR THE FIN YEAR 2022-23. HE BROUGHT FOR 25 ACRE. LAND FOR VARIOUS DOC. HE SOLD OF PART PART LAND OF 12 ACRE NUMBER OF DOC.
PL KINDLY ADVISE FOR ACCOUNTING METHOD AND. AND DECLARE IN INCOME TAX HEAD. BALANCE 13 ACRE LAND UN SOLD . THE UNSOLD LAND UNDER STOCK?
THANKS
Assessee is a Trust, running school whose gross receipt falls under Rs. 5cr.
For the a.y. 23-24 the assessee trust filed it's ITR u/s 139(4C) belatedly on 30.10.23 and claimed exemption u/s 10(23c)(iiiad).
In Schedule IE-4, following details were filled :
Annual gross receipt - 50L
Amount applied for objective - 48L
Balance accumulated - 2L
In Part B2 of Part B - TI : exemption amount claimed u/s 10(23C)(iiiad) - 2L
Now, the assessee has received adjustment notice u/s 143(1)(a)(ii), which says :
"Income due to disallowance of exemption under clauses of Section 10 entered at Sl No. 3 of Schedule OS is less than the difference between the "Gross receipts " in Sl. No. 3 of Schedule IE-4 & exemption claimed in Part B2 of Part B - TI.
Hence the amount mentioned at Sl. No. 1(e) " Income due to disallowance of exemption under clauses of Section 10" in Schedule OS is recomputed accordingly.
Kindly suggest if the return filed by assessee is correct?
Also what shall be done further in this case?
please suggest a person invested Rs. 3 Lacs in Mutual fund and stocks also. can he face notice from IT department. someone told if any body invest more then Rs. 2 Lacs fifty thousand in one Financial year he she face notice from IT department Mutual fund company report to IT department through SFT please suggest it's any myth or reality.
I am regular Filed ITR from FY 2020-21 2021-22 2022-23
143/1a demand due to wrong code late filing fee