Rekha Sai Teja

In the high lights of BUDGET 2014-15
i noticed the following point..

** Long term capial gain tax for mutual funds doubled to 20 pc; lock-in period increased to 3 years..

What does that mean?? i didnt get clarity on that point..

Thanku you...

Answer now

hemanth chowdary
08 April 2015 at 14:39

Deemed dividend

please explain about sec56(2)

Answer now

VISHAL DAMANI
08 April 2015 at 13:20

Deduction u/s 80

A HUF formed in the year 2015.

Can the Karta and other members of the HUF pay the LIC premium of their existing (old) policies from the HUF account and can claim dedcution u/s 80C in HUF file.

Please guide.

Answer now

Ki$hor B
08 April 2015 at 11:24

15ca

Hi Expert,
For remitting payment to a service provider outside India, one has to submit details in Form 15CA.

I could download (from Income Tax website) the form but have no much idea as to where it should be uploaded.

Could someone respond with the relevant link?

kishor

Answer now

Raja P
08 April 2015 at 10:58

Disallowance of bonus

Hello Madam/Sir,
A company has provided in its P&L a sum of Rs. 1.2 crore for payment of bonus in the financial statements. But as per the ordinance passed by the govt in the month of july to pay the bonus at the increased rate, the company paid Rs. 2.5 cr before filing ROI. whether the entire amount of bonus paid is allowed in the Income Tax for that FY.Is there any case law representing the above situation.
Kindly solve the issue as early as possible.

Answer now

MODI PARESHKUMAR MANUBHAI

From which date TDS provision applicable to Co. Op. Banks. Finance Act, 2015 had withheld exemption from TDS provision.

Answer now

Avinash sharma
02 April 2015 at 17:52

Arrear of salary

Pls tell about the taxability of arrear of salary.
If xyz co. had stopped working in the year 2000 and now company has been taken over by ABC co. Now in 2015 ABC co. Pays compensation as Arrear of salary to the employee of XYZ co. then,,
1. Taxabilty of such income in the hands of employee?..
2. is the ABC co. liable to deduct TDS on such income?

Answer now

02 April 2015 at 12:21

Captial gain exemption

if person earn CG of RS. 15,00,000 on transfer of resident house in Fy 13-14.if he not file return of income within due date nor he deposit captial gain scheme A/c. is benefit of Sec 54 is available?

Answer now

Our client has the following incomes:

1)Proprietor business loss is 176000
and so we have decided to take Deemed income u/s 44AD 8% turnover = 379200

2) he is also a partner in another firm..
profit share =156000, remuneration=384000 and interest received = 114578
3) bank FD and SB a/c interest??

Now which ITR has to be filed??

please suggest.. thank u sir..

Answer now

30 March 2015 at 17:31

15 ca

While transferring fund from NRO account of one person to NRE account of another person, whether tax is imposed ?

Answer now