The assessing officer has closed the assessment proceedings for the AY 2013-14 with demand in the month of March - 2022 in the case of Mr.A. The case was again reopened u/s 149 as per the judgement of Hon'ble supreme court order in case of Union of India v/s Ashish Agarwal & others.
Mr.A has submitted response and disagreed with the outstanding demand on the portal as the case was again reopened u/s 149. Hence, the old order stands void. But the assessing officer has adjusted refund against the outstanding demand of last 3 assessment years.
Mr.A has filed writ petition for the same in the Hon'ble High court and the decision of High court comes in favour of Mr.A and Hon'ble High Court has quashed all notices on the ground of limitation.
Mr.A had also uploaded stay order on the portal in the response of outstanding demand but still the assessing officer has adjusted the refund against the outstanding demand. Mr.A has also submitted the submission regarding the same to the jurisdictional officer. Is there any other way to communicate CPC to issue the refund and remove the outstanding demand on the portal. ??
Hii, one of my client has income only from dream11 for F.Y 2022-23 is,
25 lac
Tds amount : 7.5 lac , already deducted
How much tax he is liable to pay and tds is refundable or not ..
Thanks 🙏🏻
My client sold agricultural land for 30 lacs and now want to remit money to canada. The land was sold by property dealer on his behalf by taking Power of Attorney and in parts he sold the land i.e 5 lacs approx in plots etc. and Later on The Amount was paid by the Property dealer from his own account to the Owner in One go i.e. 30 lacs.
Now my question is whether TDS apply on sale of agricultural land in parts as residential plots and Form 15 CA/Cb is required as Bank is insisting for that.
Also plguide that How can it b corelated that the amt is against sale of agricultural land,
Pl guide
Sir/mam,
If aadhar and pan linked not completed before 31st March 2023
Pan will be deactivated after 31st March 2023,
What is next process if pan deactivated.
Please clarify my doubt
Thanking you,
There are a couple of outstanding tax demands against me (AY2008-9, AY2007-08). I have submitted the documents/receipts , but it is still not closed and showing as outstanding demand. How can I get this closed? Any e-mail id for sending the grievance? As per ITO, there are no demands, but CPC has not updated the data. If I have refund, will CPC adjust the refund against this wrong demand? Please help.
Hi. Its urgent!!!
We have purchased a coffee machine for our office.
Is TDS applicable for the same?
If yes, can you please share the rate so that it can be deducted before payment?
Thanks in advance!
Respected members,
Can I convert my proprietorship business in to HUf? What are the process steps? Should I need to obtain a different trade licence?
Please Guide
I made a Fixed Deposit of Rs. 1Lakh at a contracted @7% for a tenure of 3 years on 1April 2021 in a private bank.
However due to some reason i prematurely closed the Fixed Deposit on 3April 2022. Being premature closure,the interest rate paid by the bank was reduced to 5% for the FD deposit period viz. 1April 2021 to 3April2022.
But the Bank had already deducted TDS each quarter of FY 2021 starting April2021 till 31March2022 on the interest paid @ 7% and the same had been deposited to Income Tax Department and also being duly reflected in the 26AS against my PAN for all these 4 Quarters of FY 2021_2022 (AY2022-2023).
Now the issue is as actually my actual income is less than the income reflected in 26AS, i am entitled to pay less income tax and so claim partial refund of TDS reflected in 26AS.
Please advise how to treat this TDS in my income tax return filing for the AY 2022-2023?
A Resident assessee opened a saving account in Singapore(Currency US$).
and tfd funds from India. Then he purchased share in New York Stock Exchange. On selling those shares he earned STCG of USD 2000 and LTCG of USD 3500.
Now I have 2 questions :-
(1) what will be the taxability of these gains in India ??
(2) Can he send the sale proceed from selling the shares to his son residing in Australia as Gift ??
we have extended warranty of car for rs.130000/-.Is TDs is applicable on it and if applicable under which section. Kindly explain
Regarding Outstanding Demand on Income Tax Portal