s.k.majumdar

14 May 2009 at 17:24

57F4 challan

i)What excise authorities levy if the excisable material sent out for processing does not return within 180 days
ii)Is interest charged by the excise authorities and is the interest amount refundable on receiving back the material

ram

14 May 2009 at 16:58

revert back of cenvat

we are mfg/exporter.we have sold the material to our domestic party (trader)in 07-08.we raised the cenvatable invoice
now party is returning the partly material
on the dabit not and also returning our cenvatable invoice(which we raised at the time of sale)

my query is that can we take cenvat credit on the basis of dabit not or our cenvatable invoice only for the return material

pls advice

RAJKUMAR

14 May 2009 at 15:07

E-Payment of Excise & Service Tax

Can you provide me Notification No. regarding e-payment of excise & S.Tax Payment can be paid upto 6th of the next month.

Thanks in Advance
Rajkumar Shinde

Khushbu Dave

Kindly give ur advice on the following issue
ACo situated in Gujarat has branch all over India, Now it following the practice for good clearance as under

First of all it (H.O) make sale on the basis of Invoice to its branch at its list price and pay excise on the same( Say @ Rs.100 and pay excise @10% on the same)

When branch sell the same goods to the third party it make sale at its list price and company pays the excise duty on this differential sales amount being transactioan value as per the act ( Say branch make sales @ Rs.150/- so comapny will pay the excise on the differential sales price of Rs.50/- at 10%)

Now when there is return from the branch company is taking Excise credit of the amount actually paid (i.e excise paid on Rs.100/- )ONLY and not able to take credit on the differential excise duty paid as for the same company does not have DUTY PAYING DOCUMENT (As the at the time of branch return branch gives the original invoice issued by HO)

So issue is "what is the way out to take the credit of this DIFFERENTIAL EXCISE DUTY PAID on the differential sales value at which branch has made sales

S S Roy

14 May 2009 at 10:44

Cenvat credit on spares

A manufacturing company A gets its power manufactured by a different company B on payment of processing charges and takes cenvat credit on the 'fuel' supplied by it to B. Now, A has taken a decision to supply some of the critical spares also (besides the Fuel being supplied now) to B which will be used by B to maintain the P&M items belonging to Company B and used for generation of power.

Now is it possible for A to take cenvat credit on such spares also? I personally think it is possible.

Please provide your views on this.

S S Roy 9831090324.

SUNDHARESUN

14 May 2009 at 10:36

cenvat invoice

Sir

Thanks for the reply.

We checked with CE Authorities. They informed that since the goods have been cleard under without payment of duty (ARE 1), we are not eligible for CE reg..

They also reqested us to submit any precedence from our end to get CE Reg. No.

Pl. clarifiy whether we can reg. for CE No. and if posible can we issue excise invoice (cenvatable by our buyers).

(We are merchant exporters.

We have cleared goods on ARE1 (without payment of duty) for export.

But not able to export some quantity.

Planning to sell the unexported locally (after paying duty with interest. But the buyer wants cenvatable invoice.

We do not have excise reg. no.

Can we issue excise invoice? so that the local buyer claim cenvat credit.

sundharesun ks)

DHAVAL BHOJANI

13 May 2009 at 14:30

hotel issues in depth

In hotels we will have to charge the luxury tax on room rent. So service tax would be taken on gross amt.? Simlarly the vat on f&B sales is taken and service tax is taken on gross amt.? During construction the bill I pay attracts Excise payment and service tax element. so can i take input credit of both (i.e. excise and service tax element). In how many years I can take input credit(i.e. of service tax and excise).? Please guide I am juggling between statues...

Prashant

13 May 2009 at 10:43

Filing of revised ER-1

We are a manufacturer of particle boards and are currently enjoying excise exemption under a notification but still we are regularly filing excise return ER-1. But while filing some returns we have not considered sales return quantities as well as stock transferred to our other unit. So my query is can we file a revised ER-1 for that particular months and if yes what could be the consequences. We have not evaded any duty as such because our product is exempted.

SUNDHARESUN

12 May 2009 at 16:13

cenvat invoice

Sir

We are merchant exporters.

We have cleared goods on ARE1 (without payment of duty) for export.

But not able to export some quantity.

Planning to sell the unexported locally (after paying duty with interest. But the buyer wants cenvatable invoice.

We do not have excise reg. no.

Can we issue excise invoice? so that the local buyer claim cenvat credit.

sundharesun ks

M. R. VAKALIYA

12 May 2009 at 15:34

Excis Return Dates for SSI

I will thankful yur goodself for replying following my queries
(1) What is Excise Return dates for Small Scale Indusries.
(2) It is mandatory toinform Excise dept. for cancelled Invoice. If yes with Cancelled Copies? and reason for cancellation is required.