banner_ad

KIRTI OHRI
19 November 2014 at 17:35

Company law

can we inspect the profit & loss accounts of any company through inspection of public documents or through any other way?

john
19 November 2014 at 14:05

C form

AM JOHN FROM PUDUCHERRY,WE HAVE PURCHASED SOME ORNAMENTS FROM CHENNAI 2011-12.They had given us VAT bIll only and we had not claimed the same also, but now they want C Form agst that bills.Whether we can provide them C FORM OR NOT

rajan ojha
19 November 2014 at 13:09

Industrial training

Can i do a industrial training in a company which are not in the list of companies specified by ICAI. Company is a listed co.
if not then what the procedure to get a permission from ICAI.

19 November 2014 at 13:09

Need urgent help

Kind attention to all users, I need immediate assistance and proper clarity over the issue given below as my career is at stake.

I joined a company as an Industrial Trainee in Kolkata and when I went to Institute's regional office in kolkata for submitting my forms, they told me that my company is not registered with the EIRC and so, they will not take my forms untill & unless my company will get registered for imparting such training. Here, I would like to mention that the company in which I am doing training is a wholly owned subsidiary of that company which is registered in the EIRC. The EIRC employees are telling me that as my co. is a subsidiary to the co which is registered in EIRC so, its having its own separate existance so it has to get registered. On the other hand, my co (wherein I am doing training) is registered in WIRC and company's Head Office is in Mumbai and I got appointment letter from Head Office itself. In Kolkata, where I am getting training is its branch office.

So, whether I will be able to send my documents/ forms to WIRC so as to get registered as Industrial Trainee in the Company??

Whether every branch of the company has to get registered with the regional office to impart training to CA students??

My form 104 has already been signed and deed has been executed on a Non Judicial Stamp Paper of Rs. 20/- by my employer (member of ICAI) and in presence of another employer, both working in Kolkata. So, those sign will suffice the purpose or I have to make it sign with the employer working in Head office i.e. in Mumbai??

PLEASE HELP IN THIS REGARD AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AS MY CAREER IS AT STAKE.

Awaiting response.

Udit Saxena

19 November 2014 at 12:22

Taxability to nri

FACTS :

One of my client was abroad for a long time. He returned for good on 3 October, 2014. So, for F.Y.
2014-15, he is non-resident & only his Indian Income is taxable. He has NRE A/c in a Nationalized Bank. Before closing the NRE A/c, he wishes to:

A. Transfer Rs. 15 Lakhs to his son who resides in New Zealand (& is a NewZealand passport holder ) for purchasing a House abroad.
B. Transfer a sum to his son, who in turn, will open an NRI A/c in India, invest the same in F. D. & out of Interest earnings, transfer a monthly sum Rs. 50000/-to his father.
C. Out of Balance funds in NRE A/c, my client wishes to purchase Tax Free Bonds issued by Government of india.

QUERIES :

1. Will transfer of Rs.15 Lakhs to son need RBI permission ?
2. Will son’s Indian Income by way of Interest on F.D. out of NRI A/c be taxable in India?
If yes, even then the transfer is beneficial since it will create another assessee. Is this view tenable? (The son has no other Indian Income & is a permanent resident of New Zealand.)

Kindly let me have your opinion.

Thanks & regards.

R. V. Marathe
Chartered Accountant

Respected Seniors & fellow students,

I need immediate assistance as my career is at stake. I joined a company as an Industrial Trainee in Kolkata and when I went to Institute's regional office in kolkata for submitting my forms, they told me that my company is not registered with the EIRC and so, they will not take my forms untill & unless my company will get registered for imparting such training. Here, I would like to mention that the company in which I am doing training is a wholly owned subsidiary of that company which is registered in the EIRC. The EIRC employees are telling me that as my co. is a subsidiary to the co which is registered in EIRC so, its having its own separate existance so it has to get registered. On the other hand, my co (wherein I am doing training) is registered in WIRC and company's Head Office is in Mumbai and I got appointment letter from Head Office itself. In Kolkata, where I am getting training is its branch office. an Office bearer in EIRC office has told me that I can send the form and documents to WIRC but in turn the same documents will be returned back to EIRC as the member under whom I am doing training is in Eastern Region and then the form will get canceled. So, whether I will be able to send my documents/ forms to WIRC so as to get registered as Industrial Trainee in the Company?? and whether every branch of the company has to get registered with the regional office to impart training to CA students?? What should I do in this complex situation.

PLEASE HELP IN THIS REGARD AS SOON AS POSSIBLE AS MY CAREER IS AT STAKE.

Hemant Chandak
18 November 2014 at 23:41

Form 112

Hello... I hv a doubt i.e. I m taking transfer from my prev. firm ( in Ahmedabad)... and getting re-register in a firm in Rajasthan. What about 112. Do i need to fill it again... as such my college is in Ahmedabad.... and my new firm is in Raj.???

sachin
18 November 2014 at 17:52

Attemts in ipcc

SIR
I HAVE REGISTERED MY SELF IN IPCC ON AUG 2012.PLZ TELL ME WHEN WILL BE MY LAST ATTEMPT IN IPCC.

karuna shah
18 November 2014 at 17:16

Query relating to foreign exchange

our client from out of india has paid us consultancy fees in USD & We have already obtained FIRC (Foreign Inward Remittance Certificate) for the same.Due to some reason they want funds to be returned.
Kindly advice us Whether we can return the fees amount back & Whether there will be any issue related to RBI Guidelines related to Money-Laundering etc.? and also guide us for Documentation involved for returning Foreign Inward Remittance & its procedure & What will be Income Tax & Service Tax implication in the same transaction

Kindly resolve the query at the earliest ,i will be grateful to you.

one of our client is investment in partnership business ( Education Institution ) and they give 2 crore every year for first 4 years and there after give 45 % of share of profit / loss

Kindly give me the suggestion about the what are the steps are observed

Thanks & Regards,

Featured 02 May 2026
Senior Executive

hitesh chandwani & co

Pune