What are the accounting entries to be passed for debit note and credit note?In which scenario are they issued?What attachments should be there for filing them?
How to ransfer ITO Ward for PAN Numumber.
where i need to get refund from the department but ITO officer his telling me to transfer the ward to his ward otherwise he dont have authorisation to access the same.
Please Help me.
Thanks & Regards,
Guru
I have one doubt in accounts. This doubt I am asking only academic point of view.
In an enterprise which is following the SLM method of depreciation. The Asset value as per the books has come to zero. But the assets are physically still exists. My doubt is how to account these assets in the books of account.
Thanks in Advance
Please let me know custom duty saved against import of goods under EPCG license to be shown under contingent liability or not?
As per EPCG license company has to export within specified period 8 times of duty saved.
When we have prepare estimated balance sheet (supposed 1.4.2010 to 31.12.2010)(not 31.3.2011)what are the procedure of these estimated balance sheet?
and also is it necessary to charged depreciation on fixed assets?
rply must from anyone exports.
MY FRIEND WHO IS IN FINAL COURSE SAYS ME TO PURCHASE THE NOTES & SOME MATERIALS FROM POOJA LAW HOUSE.
I AM A IPCC STUDENT.
PLEASE HELP ME TO KNOW THAT SHOULD I PURCHASE IT OR NOT.
I was just going to register for the ICWA course but I have a doubt that its not a gud course m saying so at last moment coz someone (a CA student) discourage me that cost & work accountants works in factories coz their work is of budgeting.
Which of the following date is relevant for enter Import Purchase in our Account??
1. Date of Purchase Order
2. Date of Bill of Supplier
3. Date of the Goods Reached to the Port/Airport
4. Date of the Payment of Custom Duty
5. Date of the Goods enter in out Godown
Also which days exchange rate is relevant for accounting of Import purchase?
Kindly give reply as early as possible.
Our partnership firm, managing partner giving the money to the firm and taking the money ? how to pass the entry for this situtation ?
P N Murali
debit note and credit note