How to treat consigment imports in books of account? should this be treated as purchase in our book?
hi...
I have to make duty payment through DD. i prepare the DD on 12-06-2010 but make the duty payment on the 15-06-2010. What is the accounting entry for the same?
I account for the duty payment on the 12th as the amount goes from my account on that day or the 15th?
I want to know what is the meaning of Rounded off ledger,
when we received a purchase bill or issue a sale bill we are adjusted the bill amount with +/- R/o .
Please give the Brife of this R/o,s effect in final Accounts balance sheet.
yours truly
Ram Kumar
WHAT IS THE TREATMENT OF CAPITAL WORK IN PROGRESS IN CASH FLOW STATEMENT (AS PER AS-3)UNDER INDIRECT METHOD
A charitable trust received a building as donation. Since no amount is received for building fund, a building is received as donation,How it is accountable?
I am working in service oriented company, we raised one invoice during march’10 for
Rs.10 lakh + tax, we have done sale promotional activity for 107 corporate out of
That 15 corporate service was not accepted by our client worth coming around rs.45000
=+ tax , that reversal communication we got it on may’10, still our 09-10 books are open
we suppose to reduce the 45000 during 09-10 but we have passed entry in 10-11, kindly
advice how to pass entries for this?
sridhar
A propritery Firm not Disclossing Saving A/C of Proprietor having Dr. balance now in F.Y 2009-10, The Income Tax refund of F.Y 2006-07 debited in above saving A/C.Now My Question is That How can we adjust opening balance of T.D.S recevable with this Refund.What is the Entry in F.Y 2009-10?????
dear frnds,
plz comment it .
What is fictitious assets?
thanx & regards
ram prakash
Dear Sirs,
What is an Impairment of Asset under Indian Accounting Standard and IFRS.
Sridhar
Dear all experts ,
I need a help i wan a know where to place the deffered tax assets/liability in cash flow. is it part to operating financial or investing...
pls answer with clear explanations pls .....
Consignement Imports