ashish gupta
22 November 2011 at 11:32

Import

If an LC arrangement has been entered into with a bank for import payments. when should the purchases (import) be booked in the accounts. i.e. on the date of payment release by the bank or on the date when goods are loaded in India.
Contract terms are FOR Indian Border

CA.Vinita Gupta
21 November 2011 at 21:54

Cogs

Can someone explain me the COGS concept. ERP like Oracle Apps and few others follow the COGS Concept while accounting. Inorder to make accounts as per the New Schedule VI, how will Purchases be calculated?

21 November 2011 at 17:12

Software expenses

We pays certain amount towards software for a particular year for ex. Rs. 10K for Tally subscription for year, Rs. 50k towards visual impex renewal for year.

I am of the view that as these amount we are paying for a particular year so it shoul be W/o & not capitalised.

Pls explain as per Accounting Standard correct treatment if i my view is not correct.

Raj

rajneesh sharma
21 November 2011 at 16:14

Cst on input purchased

We purchase our raw material from out of state in which cst is involved. Is it the part of the cost of raw material or not.

CA Chandra Kant Prasad
20 November 2011 at 09:53

Accounts

What is differences between Projected & Estimated. On which basis Estimated & Projected Balance sheet and Profit & Loss account are prepared?

19 November 2011 at 20:34

Capital employed

Sir i Have doubt regarding treatment of goodwill already exiting in balance sheet at the date of computing capital employed. Here goodwill because of cost of control. will it be subtracted in computing the capital employed

prashanth patil
19 November 2011 at 15:58

Accounting / adjustment of deemed dividend

private company has given a loan of Rs. 25 Lakhs to directors holding shares more than 10%.
As per section 2 (22) (e) of IT Act, it is treated as deemed dividend.
Now kindly suggest accounting of deemed dividend and whether the said deemed dividend can be adjusted against loan given to director.

ranjan
19 November 2011 at 14:08

About final accounts

why is adjustments in final accounts? why are the items given in trial balance required to be recorded only once in the final accounts?

Deepak Singh
19 November 2011 at 13:11

Mis report format (monthly)

Dear Sir/ Madam,

You are requested to provide a MIS Report format (Monthly). I am an accountant at Building Infra Project. i want a Excel file for report totaly account status of project. ie. over head expenses, creditors lib. and debit report. etc.

With Regards
Deepak Singh
deepak_pcit@indiatimes.com
Mo-9310982071

Prajot P. Volvoikar
19 November 2011 at 12:22

Revised shedule vi

sir,
i am ipcc student giving may 2012 attempt,
from where to study revised shedule VI and problems.

05 July 2026
Financial Controller

NovumLake Partners

Mumbai