Din 4 and form 32

06 August 2013 dear experts a new director in our company is being inducted he has DIN with old address we need to update his current address so whether we should file DIN 4 and then Form 32 or Form 32 then DIN 4 . actually I tried to upload DIN 4 but a message appears that DIN is not associated with CIN entered. please guide

06 August 2013 i) Address change and 'permanenat account number' validation has to be done through DIN-4 filing.

ii) Then file e-form 32 for appointment of director.

I don't understand the purpose of CIN in DIN-4 filing.

06 August 2013 sir I m filling this form with the DSC of the company secretary of the company in which the director is going to be appointed. even I dint understand what to do actually every time I tried to upload this form this massage appears

06 August 2013 HI

I will suggest you to read instruction kit(Help)given with DIN 4 it will help you.

It says under digital signature and certification:

In case eForm is signed by secretary (who is member of ICSI), in whole-time employment, of existing company in which the applicant is proposed to be a director

Enter Membership number of the secretary in whole-time employment of existing company.

Enter Corporate Identity Number (CIN) of the company of such secretary. Status of the CIN should be ‘Active’.

You can find the CIN by entering the existing registration number of the company in the ‘Find CIN/GLN’ service at the portal (www.mca.gov.in).

Click Pre-fill button. System will automatically display the name of the company.
It shall be validated that the person (whose Membership number is entered) is associated with the company (whose CIN is entered).

07 August 2013 I reconsider my observation as follows:-

File form 32 first.

After its approval file DIN-4 digitally signed by the CS in whole time employment.

Ps:- My earlier observation will work out only for professionals in WHOLE TIME PRACTICE.

07 August 2013 I also agree with Warrier Sir.....

It is a goodpractice to file First Form-32 and then file DIN 4 for address updation.