28 June 2014 at 21:57

Tds

Dear sirs
During the year 2012-13 My company had TDS receivable from a party amounting to Rs.4500 and same was deposited by the party after 31/10/2013 (after the return of my co.Therfore,My company did not get the credit of Tds during 2012-13.Can the company get the credit in respect of the same in the current year.2013-14?

28 June 2014 at 21:48

Tds

Dear Sir
Suppose a Pvt.ltd company have paid professional fees of Rs.56180 on 17/05/2013 without deducting TDS. What should the company have to do to get the deduction in respect of such expense?

GK
28 June 2014 at 21:25

Selling flat below circle rate

Suppose Mr X has recently received the possession of new flat. Now he wants to sell the flat to Mr Y within few months from the possession.

Mr X wants to avoid short term gains.

Hence he enters into agreement with Mr Y such that Mr Y will buy the property after 40 months for a price of Z.

What if Z is below circle rates after 3 years ? Or the circle rate at the time of agreement will be considered ? If the circle rate at the time of possession is considered, the capital gains would be long term right ?

chetan

Dear C.A Club members,
One of my client age of 76 years retired from Government Job. He is pension holder liable to submit his I.T.R. He neither use mobile nor email, he is alone at his home. His son was died in an accident at his younger age. his total income exceeds Rs. 5 Lakh. so efiling is mandatory. For Communication he use Landline phone. Is it justified to presecuted an old man by I.T Department. Means first he has to purchase mobile then computer and learn to operate computer then email and so on. After all that file i.t Return. Is it fair ??????

28 June 2014 at 20:00

Tax audit

we have 2 business business 1 is wholesale in
nature profit margin 5% turnover 7136120 NP 356806 while business 2 is of retail in nature profit margin 30% around, turnover 1016150 NP 295384 we have filled itr 4S turnover 8152270 income decleared 652190.Now
case is under 143 AO is on the opinion that
since business 1 profit is below sec 44AD limit hence tax audit should have been done
and using 4S is wrong...........

28 June 2014 at 19:58

Articled training

respected sir,

i am a registered student of IPCC after passing CPT in july 2011 and registered for IPCC on August 2011. I have completed my ITT & OPT training according to icai guidelines in june & july 2012.
Now i have completed my b.com with 62.76% which is eligible for direct entry scheme for articleship.
my query is whether i will have to do again ITT & OPT training before starting articled training under direct entry scheme ? (which i have already done under existing scheme of IPCC)

please i need a quick reply...!!!

yours faithfully
ROHAN

Respected Sir / Madam,

one of my client is working in TV serial & Films.So, My Questions is how to avail basic exemption while preparing service tax return ST 3 & where to fill basic exemption limit amount in ST 3 form.and also, please give Notification number & SI.No for the same.

Shekhar bandre
022 - 2808 8414

pardeep
28 June 2014 at 19:46

Icsi

Dear experts cs executive ke exam objective type kr diye h kya icsi ne?

28 June 2014 at 19:45

Tax for income from two sources

Dear Sirs,

I've two income sources and I've PAN:

1. Rs. 72,000/- pa as a salary for working as play school teacher.
2. Rs. 1,80,000/- from my fixed deposits from different banks.

So my total income for the last year is Rs. 2,52,000/-

I'm getting salary directly to my bank account (Rs. 6000/- pm) but there is no payslip or TAN number for my school.

I submitted Form 15H in all the banks where i made FDs. (I have these FDs since many years and did n't filed Tax return so far)

So no tax is deducted for my total income.

Please guide me whether I should file a income tax returns? or not ?

If I have to file, how can I show my salary in the returns because I don't have any Form 16. Also I checked my Form 26s online and it's empty.

Thanks!

Prerana Shukla

I wanted to know which form should be filled up when one's intership end. Is it necessary to fill 108(It is just have to be given to principle or submitted in institute too) requesting principle to give service completion form (119). We cant get it directly from the principle ( And i will submit 119 in institute). Please help. Please help.