ankit
17 August 2014 at 21:07

Taxation of superannuation fund ??

Mr. X (45 years old ) received following amount from approved superannuation fund on resignation after rendering service of 20 years.

1. Employer contribution - 500000
2. Interest thereon - 100000
3. Own contribution - 500000
4. Interest thereon - 100000

what will be the taxable amount and exempt amount ?

17 August 2014 at 20:59

Answer to revised form 3cd

How to answer to questions of form 3CD in general.

I will be appearing for CMA-Inter Syllabus 2008, Dec-2014 attempt. pls. guide me for the books for following subjects.

1. Cost & management accounting
2. Operaion management & information systems.
3. Applied Indirect Taxation.
4. Financial Accounting.
5. Commercial & industrial laws & auditing.
6. Applied Direct Taxation.

17 August 2014 at 20:11

Cash in hand

how much cash in hand one can ? ... my query if a person filling his return since 97 now he has around 12K cash AO is on the opinion that cash in hand of so much money isn't logical, what action he can take because the concern ITR has been transferred to income tax office for verification.

Afsha Fatima
17 August 2014 at 19:54

8 monthd ipcc study plan

Cleared CPT this june and moving on for IPCC.. I am an average or maybe below average student, wanting to clear ipcc in the 1st attempt i.e,May'2015. I go fr colg (7-10.30) n then classes frm 1pm-9pm.. i dunno how to plan my studies in such a packed schedule.. if only sm1 cud me wd an easy way out to plan my studies??

vamsi
17 August 2014 at 19:27

Books to be read

Can you please suggest which books to read for IPCC apart from practice manual??

RAJESH KHANNA
17 August 2014 at 18:47

Final accounts

IF PROVISION TO REPAIR IS GIVEN ON THE CREDIT SIDE OF TRIAL BALANCE AS RS,6000/-AND IN THE ADJUSTMENT IT IS GIVEN PROVISION FOR REPAIR WILL BE RS.1500 PER YEAR. ON THE DEBIT SIDE OF TRIAL BALANCE REPAIR CHARGES TO MACHINERY OF RS.2000 IS GIVEN.WHAT ACCOUNTING TREATMENT WILL BE GIVEN WHILE CALCULATING FINAL ACCOUNTS.

KINDLY HELP ME IN RESOLVING MY QUERIES.

Sumit Ramesh Bhalerao
17 August 2014 at 18:36

Ipcc nov 2014 exam

Guys I m planning to give exam in nov 2014 for 2nd grp of ipcc, I even not seen a 1st page of books, I have books with me issued to me in sept 2012 by institute. So I think I should buy new books, please anyone tell me, shall I purchase books & practice manual from institute or plz suggest me books convenient for me, I have 2 months to study, so plz accordingly suggest me books

Hemant
17 August 2014 at 17:53

Joint investment

Ms.A is investing tax saving scheme in joint name with his husband Mr.B. Advise whether income tax deductions is allowable to Ms.A even though investment are in joint name. pls advise

pooja dave
17 August 2014 at 17:31

Misconduct or not

Can a CA firm share fees with pvt Ltd in which all director is CA . and company is doing work of professional financial services(viz stock audit etc)

05 July 2026
Financial Controller

NovumLake Partners

Mumbai