Sunil

hi, i am receiving some apartments from builder as per joint development agreement in another 2-3 months. i do not intend to sell any of them. i am aware i am liable for long term capital gain. but builder is saying i need to pay 3.5% service tax within a month of getting possession certificate from him. the value will be based on builtup area i am receiving at guidance value at registrar office. is it true? thought there is service tax only if i sell my share before construction is complete.

Shubham Agarwal
06 March 2017 at 18:43

Income tax return

Sir
My client used to pay near rs 75000 as tax and he forgot to file his return for F. Y, 2013-14. So what are the consequences and is there any way to file return for that year and return of F. Y 2014-15 AND F. Y 2015-16 are not filled yet.

Rajendra Joshi

I and my wife own a 2nd home (apart from our current residence) where my wife's name is first name and mine is second name.
My wife and I both were co-borrower in home loan though I paid full EMIs from my bank account.
And we paid EMIs before possession since we booked it during construction. We got possession in Aug 2014.
Now, as per the rule I know that, the EMIs paid before the possession can be claimed for Tax rebate in 5 equal parts in 5 years after possession.

I have 2 questions here.
1) Can I alone claim the 100% benefit Tax rebate for the EMIs paid before possession for 5 years after possession ?
Or we both have to claim it 50-50% in our individual tax filing ? Or is it as per our percentage share in the property ?

2) Relating to above question, one more sub question is how to know the %share of me and my wife in the property.
Although we own it jointly with my wife's name as first name, On the agreement or property documents
I dont see the percentage share clearly mentioned any where.

More Info: We have given this property on rent to a tenant with a proper registered rent agreement where me and my wife both are party.
and we will be considering this rental income also while claiming Tax benefit of above mentioned Pre-possession EMI paid.

Kindly request you to reply.

Warm Regards,

Gurwinder Singh
06 March 2017 at 17:44

Suitable accounting head

Dear Sir/ Madam
kindly help me
i have a invoice of rs 3800.00 exp of domain name renewal & web hosting
kindly tell me the suitable exp. to enter the exp

RUPAN MODAK
06 March 2017 at 17:04

Cost of free issue material

is Free Issue Material Received from Party is Added for Excise Duty Calculation on Assessable Value or Not ? if Added then Under Which Section ?
Example :- Rs 50000 /- ( Cost of Free issue Material Received form Party)
Assessable Value ( Excluding Cost of Free Issue Material) Rs 250000/-

chippy
06 March 2017 at 16:13

Roc filing

Hi ,

When I am trying to attach DSC or do a presrutiny, I am getting a msg OCSP revocation checking. And it is going on for quite some time. Earlier it was not there. Can somebody help me what to do about this?

Thanks in advance.

06 March 2017 at 14:25

New registration_gst

FORM WHEN NEW REGISTRATION UNDER GST WILL OPEN?????????????

06 March 2017 at 14:20

Airtel distributer tornover define

Namaste All Experts...

Sir A Client airtel distributer his turnover means this commission ..........? 2. Total cash recipts from retilor ...?
Turnover liable for tax and audit.?

or

He cash deposit in current account
notice received for cash transation 2016

what ward filling in responce & Remark Box.

Plz Help Me.

Ranjan Kumar Gochhi

I have applied for certified copies and also for verification of answer book for the term november-2016. But till date I have not get any feedback from ICAI. Please guide me what I do?

06 March 2017 at 12:16

Ipcc grp-2

To Clear IPCC Grp-2 is only Practice Manual and RTP is sufficient ?