We have a head office in Delhi and we get the GST no. from Delhi we have also branch in Coimbatore , so is it compulsory to register in GST Coimbatore branch also.What will be the rate if we raise bill from delhi. if we are not register in GST in Coimbatore can we take the input credit of vendors of Coimbatore branch.
What should we do. Kindly suggest.
Please provide new SAC code for Business Support Services.
Ours is a government organisation... we have our own dispensary and we follow cghs rules... our employees take outside medicines and the same is getting reimbursed.... and many are fake... as an accounts person i have tried maximum to find out the genuine cases.... some time reimbursements crosses 6000 per month... these are not shown in it calculation by our department.. I feel since they are paid 72000 for a financial year the exemption is 15000 and rest should come under tax bracket...i request your advice...it is towards outpatient medical exp...
Dear All
Ours is a crane and Aerial Platform rental business and we supply cranes on rental basis to all over india for different projects. Our company is Mumbai based company and we don't have any branches in other state. We have supplied crane to one of my client for his ongoing project in Madhya Pradesh and now he is asking our Madhya Pradesh State GSTIN number which we don't have. Now my query is do we need to take GSTIN number in all those states where we supply cranes on rental basis. Please send me if there any relevant GST rules regarding this query.
I would be very grateful if you please to answer my queries I am working in Proprietorship firm and our main business is construction of govt. buildings. All of our construction agreement indicates the project amount were inclusive of Tax, but we never mention specific percentage or amount of tax. We make bill and collect on progressive basis (here again without mentioning tax amount). We were exempted from Service tax, but we paid VAT on composition scheme before GST was introduced. But the composition scheme is no longer available for us under GST. We have many on going projects for which the agreement were made before 1st July 2017. Query 1. Will GST applicable on those projects? 2. What would be the rate of GST? Thank you in advance
I have below Question.
1) I am Providing data entry service 100% to out side India (Export of Service). My turnover is more than Rs.25,00,000
I am liable to register under GST
2) can i go to register under RCM because my service is exempted.
3) If RCM is applicable than can i get refund from government
Dear Expert,
As per GST tax is not levy on Discount as per Section 15(3) so the question is like Big Bazar they sold the Cards in Rs. 10000 Plus GST and allowed to purchase against this Cards Worth of Rs. 13000/-
In that Case they Deposit the Tax on advance Money on 10000/- and after that they sold goods of Rs. 13000/- Rs 3000/- is Discount ( Free ) GST whether the GST is liable on 3000/- or Not.
Please advice .
Exp 5 to sec 32(1) says it is mandatory to claim depreciation And sec32(1)(iii) says terminal depreciation is allowed only if it is written of in books of assesseIs it contradictory to each other?
is any dealer is having the turnover 75 lakhs in preceding financial year. In the current financial his turnover is likely to cut down below 75 lakhs can he opt for composition in gst
I am having two trucks which I use to transport goods of various suppliers from one place to other. The freight is being paid to me by the suppliers. My annual turnover (Assam) is around 15.00 lac. I issue consignment notes to my clients. I want to get clarification on following points:
a) Am I liable to be registered in GST ?
b) What rate of GST have to be collected by me and from whom ?
c) What is rule regarding RCM in this case ?
d) If I do not use consignment note, is there different rule ?
Registration