Mohammed Iliyas
14 December 2020 at 13:56

Award of Shares

Dear Sir

Award of Shares to Indian Resident Employee by Employer based in United States.
Income Tax Withheld by Head office US $ 829/- Indian Office Deduct TDS Under Perquisites.
To Claim while Filing ITR-2 which schedule and line to be filled up.

Ashim kr Ray
14 December 2020 at 13:40

Can Two Partner invest different capital.

sir,

I want to know in a partnership firm whether both the partner has to invest same amount of capital, or can invest according to there choice.
Please guide.

Mansi Shah
14 December 2020 at 11:46

GST on Discount received after purchase

Please clarify what documents needed for Discount received from supplier of goods for release payments before due date along with credit note.

We are taking discount letter from them. Is there any requirement of letter from Supplier for post sale discount?

As per my understanding there is no GST in Post sale discount if i m wrong please let me know?

sankar ponnan
14 December 2020 at 10:56

GTA - consignment copy

SIR
We are doing GTA business. We are supplying trucks to our Party (Supplier of the goods) and after the delivery, we will the receive the consignment copy with sign and seal (Received Copy) from buyer (receiver of goods). We will issue sale bills based on the received copies periodically to the Party (Supplier of goods).
In this case, it is essential to keep the Received Copies (consignment copy) in file? or enough to maintain the sale invoices only?

Plz clear my doubts
thanks in adv

yogesh waghchaure
14 December 2020 at 10:53

Mismatch in GSTR-9 & GSTR-9C Turnover

One of our client is liable for GST Audit for FY 2018-19...We filed GSTR-9 with incorrect turnover as compared to Income Tax Return. Now, when we came to file GSTR-9C, we noticed the above mentioned issue of turnover. So, shall we correct the turnover in GSTR-9C, and if yes then what reason we will give for the un-reconciled turnover...???

jaigurudev
14 December 2020 at 08:16

Input as per 2a or 2b or books

please advice which input should be claimed as per 2a or 2b or books?
with thanks

deepanker sachdeva
13 December 2020 at 23:29

Intraday trading - File ITR 3 ? TaxAudit?

I am a salaried person and have total income above 5 lac.
I did some intraday trading and had
Intraday Profit - Rs.11
Intraday Turnover - Rs. 3010

As per some articles that I read on cleartax, quicko etc.,
It seems like I should file ITR 3 and since, my Intraday profit is less than 6% of turnover - I am liable for tax audit.

I wanted to confirm regarding the same.
Is it fine to consider it as SCTG and file ITR 2/3 so that I don't have to get tax audit done?

MANPREET SINGH
13 December 2020 at 19:41

Intimation U/s 143(1)

Hey,
I've recently received an intimation u/s 143(1) wherein the issue is :-
I've filed my return stating my income in which I have received 7th pay commission arrears in the FY 2019 -2020 and the intimation that I have received has processed it without giving me the benefit of relief under section 89. So, shall I file a rectification request under section 154 or should I ask my employer to correct the details under part B of Form 16 and file a revised return for that purpose subsequently. Also, if I shall file a rectification U/s 154 it isn't available for the AY 2020-2021 until now ?

bhavin
13 December 2020 at 08:28

TAX AUDIT

in A.Y 2019-20 Turnover 9400000/- and profit less then 8 % audit is done as per rules in a.y. 2020-21 sale 125000 and business close profit approx. 10000 should i need to do 5 year compulsory audit.

CHINA SWAMI NAIDU M
13 December 2020 at 08:01

How to show RCM value in GSTR1

please provide gstr1 filled templates showing with RCM value like gta,security services etc