GANESH DHUMAL
01 June 2020 at 15:19

NIL INCOME TAX RETURN

Dear Experts

One of my client having income from business & they have filed Income Tax return FORM 4 under COMPUTATION OF PRESUMPTIVE INCOME FROM PROFESSIONS UNDER SECTION 44AD but last FY 2018-2019 is business income as well all income is NIL.

and same was filing NIL income tax return while using ITR4 as a NIL return, but department was issuing 139(9) notice for defective return.

so please advice which form to be use if business income or other income are NIL.

Please advice 

Ankit Tantia
01 June 2020 at 14:54

Vivad Se Vishwas

Please advice.

In Form 4 of Vivad se Vishwas there is a requirement of mandatory attachment regarding proof of withdrawal of appeal.

The appeal relates to Income Tax Appellate Tribunal and as per Vivad se Vishwas Act appeal pending before Income Tax Appellate Tribunal are deemed to be withdrawn from the date Certificate in Form 3 is received. Form 3 Certificate received from CIT on 21.05.2020.

Now the System is asking to submit Form 4 but there is no proof of withdrawal of appeal to attach.

Sub section 2 of Sec 4 of Vivad se Vishwas Act, 2020 ---upon filing of declaration any appeal pending before the Income Tax Appellate Tribunal or Commissioner (Appeals), in respect of the disputed income or disputed interest or disputed penalty or disputed fee and tax arrear shall be deemed to have been withdrawn from the date on which certificate under sub-section (1) of section 5 is issued by the designated authority.

tony
01 June 2020 at 14:15

Gst rate

what is the GST rate on following?
Mixture of micronutrient fertilizers code 2833

Nikhil Sharma
01 June 2020 at 13:38

TDs payment & return filing due date

Pls clarify the TDs payment due date for 01/01/2020 to 31/03/2020 also due date of filing return thereof,

Thanks & Regards
NIikhil sharma

Gopal Bhosle
01 June 2020 at 12:12

TDS on commission Agent

We are hiring commission Agents to supply vehicles for Goods supply.

We are paying total freight amount to the commission Agents.
Is it require to deduct TDS ??

pls reply

pankaj
01 June 2020 at 10:59

TDS - 194J

Greeting for the day...!

I have a received a invoice where the description is professional charges for consultancy services as per my understanding he is providing consultancy services however the the description of invoice says professional charges therefore i have confusion that in new notification what rate of tds should i deduct 7.5% for professional charges or 1.5% for technical services as technical services includes consultancy service as per sec 9 (1)(vii) of income tax .

Hence, requesting you kindly guide me in this regard,

Thank you ,
Pankaj jena

Samir
01 June 2020 at 10:39

Deduction under 80JJAA

1. We have employed a new person in April 19 for Rs. 9000/- p.m, his salary was paid in cash in april & May 19 and thereafter electronically , whether deduction will be available or not.
2. Total Employee as on 31-03-2019 was 150 and 31-03-2020 was 160 , so there is an increase of 10 employee, out of theses only 5 employee fulfill the criteria of 240 day and rest of 5 employees will counted as new employee for F.Y 2020-21, but what if total no of employee reduced to 155. Deduction will available or not

Samir

Jaspreet

I am a self employed service provider , having a GST no. in my individual name . The vehicle I use is also registered in my name . Can I claim GST paid for the purchase of tyres for my car as input tax credit , when I file my GST returns.

Dinesh
31 May 2020 at 18:54

For interest on gst tax payment

I want to know about the interest on gst tax payment.is nil turnover 1.5 crore to 5 crore.
According to notification 31/2020 for the month of February, March,april 2020 during lockdown period.

deepak
31 May 2020 at 16:07

Gst return form related

One of our client provide translation and subtitle services to his client in india. Query is that which return form required to be file under GST act.