Saji Ninan
17 January 2022 at 22:18

Loss on de-listed shares and ITR filing

Good Morning.
I did go through the reply / response by you with reference to the loss incurred on delisted shares LANCO Infra in which I have also invested in the years 2015-16 and 2018-19. I understand that I could incorporate the full amount invested by deducting only one rupee from the same.

I did invest/purchase LANCO for forty thousand rupees in FY 2015-16, thirty thousand rupees in FY 2018-19. The last traded date (with price) of LANCO shares in BSE is 12-September-2018 (Rs.0.42) and later shares are delisted/suspended.
So if I am incorporating the loss now for the assessment year 2020-21 (FY 2019-20), whether it is applicable as LTCG or STCG?

The one rupee present value to be considered as on Delisted date?
OR
Any other (applicable) dates?

I had a consultation last year (2020) with an auditor (in our area) who informed me that I could not book the loss in delisted or suspended shares and so I did not incorporate those invested amounts in ITR so far – for your information please.
Waiting for your valuable comments.
Saji Ninan

Piyush

Date of allotment (booking) 31.07.2013
Date of agreement 31.3.2021
Agreement value -Rs 8.9Cr

Tds applicable on Rs 3.5 cr (payments which are made after tds on property applicable)
O/s payable due to dispute till date is 50L

How to make payment of tds on Rs 3.5 crore now and in which financial year and how to calculate interest if applicable ?

Deepa

Interest on Home Loan deductions are available u/s 24 for residential house property and
Principal on home loan can deducted u/s 80C for residential house property.

1. Is Interest on Home Loan u/s 24 and Principal on home loan u/s 80C are available for purchase of land ? (vacant land, on which construction would be done after few years and which is not used for agricultural purposes).

2. Is Interest on Home Loan u/s 24 and Principal on home loan u/s 80C are available for purchase of land which is used for agricultural purposes.

janak kumar singhal
17 January 2022 at 16:32

Property purchase through cash

Sir
My friend had purchased a property with cash rs 1,90,000 in f.y. 2019-20, DLC value of the property rs 2,30,000.
In income tax act, what is tax implications of such transaction?
Please guide

Sakshi Katara

A private limited company making a payment to AWS for various services like storage, data transfer etc. If AWS does not have Permanent Establishment in india then whether the company need to deduct TDS on such payment ? And if AWS has permanent establishment in india then TDS to be deducted in which section.
Please suggest.

J. vijay kumar
17 January 2022 at 15:37

Employer ESI registration cancellation

Need advise on how to close/cancel the ESI registration of a manufacturing partnership firm. Is there any online process. The manufacturing unit is closed w.e.f 15-12-2021.

Please guide.

vijay kumar

Rachana Gokhale

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are Importer having HO in Maharashtra & a Branch in Karnataka. Both have a separate GST Registration No. in respective States.

Please let us Who (HO or Branch) is eligible to take ITC Credit for IGST in case where Bill of Entry was filed with HO's GST No. but consignment was cleared and received in Karnataka.

Thank you!

Husseini
17 January 2022 at 14:34

TDS on Rent applicable

The Assessee is holding Proprietorship company, till F.Y.2020-21 income tax audit is not applicable, In F.Y.2021-22 Annual Turnover will be above Rs. 1 Cr.

we are paying rent Rs.38000/-p.m to landlord. I would like to know whether TDS on rent should we deduct 10% TDS from the first month of financial year or after crossing the limit of exemption of Rs240000/-.

P.C. Joshi

Dear Friends, Here is a company registered in Delhi providing mainly online services covered under Export of Services and only a minor portion taxable services. The services is provided by the owners themselves online. The owners were on a tour to Bangalore in 2020 end but due to outbreak of COVID they decided to stay in Bangalore on a rented house since October 2020. Their registered office and GST address is still Delhi. Please let me have your views on the following queries. 1. In the circumstances mentioned above, is the company required to obtain GST registration in Bangalore. 2. Can the company take input credit against the purchase of goods and services like nline amazon etc. using GSTN of Delhi and delivery address of Bangalore. ie if the GST No and address of the purchaser on the bill is Delhi and the delivery of services in Bangalore. Thanks P.C. Joshi

Read more at: https://www.caclubindia.com/experts/ask_query.asp

VARMA
18 January 2022 at 10:18

12 % GST BILLING TO URD

we want to bill to customer under 12 % GST under post harvest for agriculture purpose concession.

i need suggestion, if customer is URD ( unregistered dealer) and interested to do registration.
shall we do the billing . Kindly quote provision for the same.