Dear all
A charitable trust has received 500000 donation and spent Rs 350000 towards public awerness programe
1) While filling ITR-7 under which head (weather business or other sources) the income is to be entered
2) weather i have to show Rs 150000 as income or 500000 as income and 350000 as application u/s 10 & 11.
Kindly let me know
Thanking you
With regards
Shankar Rao
Please guide me as to whether the sales tax remission (99 % remission)is eligible for deduction U/s 80 IC ?
A prompt reply is awaited.
Thanks in advance.
respected sir,
in return filling of ITR-4, if we r forgot to write ITR ward but address,PIN no.and PAN details are correct only ward no. is omitted and return is filed and there is no query or error in the uploading XML file..
So, my query is that is this ITR is valid or not and in future is there is query arise or not..?
Please help me for that matter and if required then suggest me for filing revise return or not.?
Suppose I sold a land in March 2012 for 30 lacs and LTCG aising is 20 lacs. I have already booked a flat of builder's scheme in January 2011 which is under construction and I have been paying instalments till now. The total amount paid till now is Rs.30 Lacs. The flat is in joint name of me and my wife and payments are being made for accounts of both of us without any proper share. Can the payment of flat be utilised be me for the purpose of saving capital gain and upto what extent. Will booking be flat be deemed as purchase or construction. I have not invested the capital gain amount in account opened with Nationalised Bank for this purpose. Can the amount paid since beginning for flat be utilsed for claiming exemption.
what is the meaning of GAAR ?.please reply immediatly.
As i have filed my ITR - 1 for fy 11-12 on 21.01.13 which is after due date,
But i found one mistake
in TDS column TAN no & Company name is mention wrong
- amount is correct
& my case of 100% refund of tax
so now how i will change this detail
online revise is not possible
please answer asap
as a service receiver, we pay service tax on advocate fees.but,if he claim zerox charge,stationary exp.,stamp etc.then should it be included for s.tax calculation????
I'm working in an MNC as accounts manager.But I've still to complete my CA Final 1st group. I cleared my Final 2nd group in May 2012.
Pl. guide me how I can prepare. My office timing 9am to 6pm . Monday to friday.
Can a HUF give a gift to its members .If it is possible in whose hands the income from these gift is taxable????
Hello All
Kindly send me the requirements/documents for forming HUF according to Income Tax Act. Kindly send me the format of HUF Creation Deed and Memorandum Gift Deed.
Sanjay
Fillingof itr-7