18 March 2013 at 12:10

Tds

I have one query that
While receiving the amount under contract basis from a particular party, that particular party pays the amount after deducting the TDS. Whether can we claim that deduction made by that party.How this TDS amount accounted in our books of accounts??
Is it shown as an asset?

Pls someboby reply me soon Its urgent.

18 March 2013 at 11:59

Pre-incorporation expenses

with the reference to the subject i would like to

i am working as an Accountant in Japanese company which is incorporated in June 2012 in India, my question is, before the incorporation of company in India, parent company from japan had invest money around 20000$ as pre-incorporation expenses for registration & Furnishing of office, now we have to pay the entire amount back, how much amount of tax will be get deducted & what will be procedure

Rengasamy.R
18 March 2013 at 11:52

Gratuity

Dear Sir

In gratuity whether employee eligible to get gratuity he has to work for 5 years and above or 4.8 years ?

In one of client company employee has worked only 4.8 years only whether he is eligible for Gratuity?

Kindly clarify me in this regards.

likith raj
18 March 2013 at 11:45

Cpt

now i'm going to 12th standard so, i want to become a CA so, i want to prepare 4 cpt exam from now so, can i study d study material on d icai.org website?? wil that material wil be same 4 next year?? and can u suggest me which books are good 4 cpt??

sanjeev

please tell procedure/documents required for centralization of service tax registration by an existing service tax assessee

Avijit Singha

Sir a LIC agent did not filed his return for the assessment year 2011-12, but now he wants to filed his return for that particular year. Please tell me whether it is it possible or not? He actually has more than Rs. 10000 as a claimable amount for that year.

18 March 2013 at 10:21

Articleship transfer

sir,
i have registered for articleship on 14.12.2012 but submitted form with late fees on 13.2.2013 my form is still in institute & my articleship is not yet registered as per records shown on internet. Now i want to get a transfer from my existing firm. IS IT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO GET A TRANSFER? PLZ HELP ME........

roshani Tejaskumar Jariwala
18 March 2013 at 10:16

Allowance of depreciation

I have query regarding allowance of depreciation on amount of disclosure as an fixed assets during the course of survey.Details are :

-During the course of survey on assessee,ITO find extra amount of Rs. 50 lacs paid to builder for purchase of business office.

-For that assessee disclosed that amount as in addition in office/ fixed assets.

Now my query is that assessee can claim depreciation on that addition of Rs. 50 Lacs or not. And kindly provide link of any case laws if you have?

CA Vijeta Verma
18 March 2013 at 10:16

Ca final-service tax

From where I can get notes on service tax(whole) or negative list of servies relevant for CA final may 2013?

S mohan
18 March 2013 at 09:24

Interest in bank

I had withdrawn permanent GPF advance for purchase of land six months back but I could not purchase the land till date.I withdrawn the amount of 6 lakhs from my account and gave it to my wife who submitted the amount in her own bank account.My question is, whether the interest earned will be my income or it will be my wife"s income.I am govt servant and my wife is house wife.