CAN WE SALE A ASSET ON PROFIT OR LOSS WITHOUT CAPITALISED
WITHOUT CAPITALISED MEANS IN CWIP A/C
MY DIRECTOR IS PAID A SALRY EVERY MONTH.HE IS ALSO OWNER OF ANOTHER COMPANY. DUE TO FINANCIAL CRISIS THE SALARY FOR THE YEAR 2012-13 IS NOT PAID,BUR PROVIDED IN THE BOOKS.
MY QUERY IS
1) WHETHER INCOME TAX ON PROVISION MADE SHOULD BE DEDUCTED & PAID.
2) SINCE HIS SALARY INCOME IS NIL, FORM 16 ISSUED BY THE COMPANY CAN BE CLAIMED AS REFUND FROM IT DEPT.
3) SHOULD INCOME TAX BE DEDUCTED ONLY WHEN SALARY IS PAID PHYSICALLY.
Please suggest that if a individual invest Rs. 30000.00 in FDR for Five year in his wife name with scheduled bank under income tax scheme is eligible for deduction u/s 80C.
Sunil Paree
Ours is company and company has made payment for Energy Audit in f.y. 12-13. Whether TDS applicable U/s 194C or 194J. Also advise rate of TDS.
In Bill of Party for Service Tax purpose, Party has categorise his service as "Management Consultancy"
I have become CA in Nov 12 attempt. After result in Jan 13 , I got first opportunity as a CA in a company. I thought why to waste time and I joined that co. But after joining I came 2 know that it is completely accounting work. Now I am getting frustrated as sometimes I am asked even to do accounting entries. I want to ask what is my future if I am working as accounts head in that co. only for 6-12 months. The package is only 3L. in Indore.
CAN ANY BODY TELL ME IN SIMPLE LANGUAGE WITH EXAMPLE, DEFERRED TAX ASSETS & LIABLITIES
Respected experts ,
I am doing a company audit and iam finding difficulty in entering depreciation schedule when there is a deletion /sale. my excel formula is not matching with the manual calculation i have done... can anyone guide me with this regard ?
If u have any example for the same plzupload...
Request for an answer from the experts.
A female assessee(resident in current PY) has received pension worth Rs. 3.3 crores in lumpsum from Switzerland after the death of her husband. The amount was received directly in the Indian bank account from the pension institution. It was received after deducting tax at the rate of 8-10%.
Is the amount received in India be liable to Tax due to difference in tax rates??
Please advise.
One of my client is doing the business of selling cement packs to end users which were purchased from Cement Manufacturer directly. For the bulk purchases made, the trader is rewarded by the manufacturer in the name of commission after deduction of TDS.
Whether service tax is applicable to this Commission received by the trader.?
In case the person who is acting as an agent (who neither purchases nor sells)whether service tax applicable to this activity...?
My query is regarding entry tax levied goods.
Entry tax is levied on total invoice value at the rate of 2% on any particular good.
But if the seller who is selling the goods is giving a credit note on such invoice on which entry tax is levied whether such should be reduced from the entry tax charged.
And such credit note is regarding the rate difference between the actual invoice raised and rate settled between the parties.
What should be the tax liability to such tax payers? And whether they should adjust such credit note amount during payment of entry tax?
Certification Course on GSTR-3B Reconciliation with GSTR-2B through AI Tools
Fixed assets query