pradeep.c
04 May 2013 at 12:47

Service tax

As per notification 25/2012 any services provided by way of auxiliary education service to or By an education Institution was exempt.
As per notification no 3/2013 any services provided TO education institution by way of auxiliary education service is exempt.

With regards to the above notification clarify the following:

Ms.xyz pvt ltd , Incorporated during apr-2012,provides service of Transportation facility to students and Faculty.
It has two kinds of receipts
1.It collects fee for the service directly from students.
2.It Collects fee from schools( By raising invoice in the name of School)

Please suggest on the taxability of Services rendered by the company and the period from which it is taxable.

Anchal Agrawal
04 May 2013 at 12:40

Tds under section 197

One of my client has deducted lower rate of TDS i.e. 3% instead of 10% under section 194I for certificate received as per saec.197 from his party.But the certificate issued is not in the name of my client. Is my client deduct TDS at lower rate of TDS?

Plz help me.

Thank u.

nambi konar

adjustment of service tax AGANIST CANCELLED BILL CAN BE ADJUSTED.
in year 2012-13 we had paid the service tax on consultancy bill. but the thing is that bill was cancelled and we had also paid the service tax.
can we adjust that amount with current payment of service tax.

Dear Members,

While making online payment of TDS, the minor code i.e. type of deductee was wrongly selected. How to make correction in same.

The concerned bank official cited that IT authorities should be approached for online payment challan correction.

Similarly, though different, how the payment challan for service tax can be corrected where service was wrongly selected. And what are its repercussions in case of non correction.

Please guide.
Thanks...

snehal
04 May 2013 at 11:55

Gta services

WE ARE A INFRASTRUCTURE COMPANY AND WE ARE GTA SERVICE RECEPIENT. CAN WE AVAIL CENVAT CREDIT OF GTA SERVICES AFTER 01.07.2012.
OR WHETHER WE NEED TO PAY 25% OF THE GTA AMOUNT.

ITS URGENT.....

Mekhala
04 May 2013 at 11:46

Tds on service bill

I Haave a commission bill and an SEcurity charges bill. Both the bills show the basic amount and then the service tax charged by them. I need to deduct the TDS. Now the TDS is to be deducted on the Basic amount or its to be charged on the basic amount+the service tax charged?

Please reply.

I have filed my ETDS return for the 24Q for the 3rd quarter (FY.2012-2013)

Instead of selecting Financial 2012-2013 i have selected Financial 2011-2012 in ETDS return and submitted my return and also data reflected in the deductee account in F.Y. 2011-2012.

Now i want to rectify my return or cancel my return. Is this possible or not and how ?.

Please help me.

Thanks & Regards
Mr.Lingam

ADITYA
04 May 2013 at 11:45

Form 112 sent - no reply

I posted my form 112 asking permission to pursue my ICWA course around two months ago and still dint receive any acknowledgement letter from the institute . My ICWA Inter attempt is due in June -2013 So what should I do now ?

I paid my exam fees also. Please suggest

Praveenveldhi
04 May 2013 at 11:39

Dear sir/madam

TDS has deducted on my friend salary. but the deductor has not issued form16. and they will not issue form16 further more.
how can he get TDS credit what is the alternative

04 May 2013 at 11:36

Refund of salary

I am employee of a Bank. Have tendred my resignation in march 2013. the Bank has not communicated the status of my resignation till date and has paid salary for the month of March 2013. Now the salary for April 2013 is paid on 27th April 2013, but, employer has sought Refund of Salary of April 2013 citing erroneous credit of Salary for April 2013.
What measures / precautions should as an employee i should be taking in refunding the salary keeping my Income declaration in mind. Experts' Kindly guide.