date of joining articles 27/04/2012.and subsequently terminated on 16/03/2013.and rejoined on 22/04/2013 with another employer so my question is whether attempt will be delay or not?

17 May 2013 at 12:15

Bills enter

Mr. X taken advance in dec -12 for expenses puprose and submitted the bills in feb-12, and Mr. Y(accountant) - did not entered in tally for the financial year 2012-13, he has entered in the bills in the financial year 2013-14. shall we show the last fianancial year bills in next financial year.

nilesh

In the state of Maharashtra there is standard deduction in work contract, so can we adopt the same in service tax as standard deduction mentioned in VAT act.

Rs.100/- is the Work contract value

then vat to be paid on Rs. 70/- and service tax to be paid on Rs. 30/-
this can be treat as service value.

in the case of service tax, they also given the standard deduction 40%, 60%, and 70%.

but this is not the correct piture. goverment is taking the benefit of this. so I feel that standard deduction would be same in VAT act and Service tax act.

please let me if any case in this regards.

sreevisalam
17 May 2013 at 11:59

Charitable trust

A charitable Trust has accumulated Rs.5 lakh in the year 2008-09 for construction of a building for running a School. Form 10 specifying the same filed with ITO. Now it is not feasible for the Trust to build a building and run a School for various reasons. Now please guide us can the Trust use the accumulated amount for construction of a residential houses for letting on rent and that rent can be used for the object of Charitable Trust.

Thanks & Regards,
C. Durairaj
Manager,
Sree Visalam
Pallathur-630107

Construction company following project completion method has acquired land for project and has classified land cost as well as incidental expenses incurred for the same under work in progress . now if such land is sold how is the gain to be treated

jacky
17 May 2013 at 11:13

To pursue other courses with ca

SIR, I HAVE REGISTERED FOR CS INTER AND CLEARED IPCC IN THIS ATTEMPT AND I AM DOING T.Y B.COM SIMULTANEOUSLY. I DIDN'T KNEW THE PROVISIONS OF 112 WHEN I REGISTRED FOR CS. SO WHAT CAN I DO KNOW?

Dear Expert,

Can you advice me how to built-up the career / expert knowledge in Project Finance / Banking / Institutional Finance to the Corporate / Busuinessmen.

Through Study - Books
Through Course - please specify for weekend course (Saturday & Sunday).

Pravin Jain

17 May 2013 at 10:59

Capital gains

I am planning to sell my land & building in Chennai for the purpose of higher education of my son. Please advise me of the possible deductions/taxes I need to suffer out of the Sale consideration. The guideline value of the property is much higher than the amount required for the education; understandably the amount utilised for education will suffer tax. Please also advise me the steps to legally avoid/reduce the CG.
Thank you for your kind reply.

amit goel
17 May 2013 at 10:35

Home loan

i have a query
I have taken home loan with following details:
loan amount:3000000
interest rate:11%
tenure:300 months
EMI would be around 27400.

my question is If I dont's pay any EMI and I say that I will pay the full amount on completion of 300 months. What would be the amount payable at that time.

Puneet Ahuja
17 May 2013 at 10:27

Tds on consultation services

Hey All,

This query relates to hiring of a professional as a consultant by a firm or a company.
Suppose the amount paid as retainership payment is Rs 20000 p.m.
What would be the tds provisions attracted and the journal entry for the same in the books of the Employer or the person receiving the consultancy services.
Is there an service tax liability on the part of the payer or receiver.
Punit