Gift taxation & clubbing of income

Situation
A mother gifts some amounts to daughter, son & sons wife,
they further pay their LIC out of this gift money
will investments be clubbed under hands of mother,considering LIC as investment

Ranjan Kumar Malhotra
17 July 2014 at 16:33

Tax liability on cash gift

If husband gives cash gift by cheque to his wife on gift deed, the interest earned by wife on it will be treated as income of wife or income of husband for income tax calculation. Ranjan Kumar Malhotra.

kailas patil
17 July 2014 at 16:25

Allowable limit under i-tax

Sir, I HAVE PAID RS 15000/- ON ACCOUNT OF DONATION TO CHARITABLE TRUST, WHICH IS ELIGIBLE UNDER I TAX ACT. KINDLY LET ME KNOW HOW MUCH AMOUT OF DONATION PAID IS DEDUCTABLE FROM TAXABLE INCOME

17 July 2014 at 16:23

Rates

in caclubindia you get vrious points/ scorecard for uploaded files etc so is there any utility of this scorecard means is there any incentive for best profile with best scorecard of the month or anything of that sort???

Vinayak Apte
17 July 2014 at 16:23

Cpt registration

I m in 12th std... I want to do CA..should I register forgot cpt now? one of friends told me to register late so that i would yet devised modules.. what should I do??? shall I subscribe students journal or members journal? can anyone suggest me a good test series??

17 July 2014 at 16:09

Change the computer training chapter

dear

i registered my self in cma intermediate course on line. when i did registration then there was no option of faridabad chapter for computer training so i choose gurgaon chapter.i want to change my computer training chapter. please guide how to change.

a k gupta
17 July 2014 at 16:05

Form 26qb

there are 4 owners+one colleborator(builder) and two buyers. How many 26QB to be filed if all payments are made to builder for a floor given (un-registered title).
will 26QB accepted without any amount paid, tds deducted as owners did not receive any amount.

A.K.GUPTA
AKGAKGUPTA@GMAIL.COM

Abhijeet Rasam

I want to know the which ITR to be file for income from profession ( Contracto Charges )

Abhijeet

piyush
17 July 2014 at 15:57

Fesibility of market

Is market is fesible for purpose of investing.If yes then which sector is to be choosed.

I cleared Ca final in May 2012. i got enrolled as a member in Nov 2012. I also have my membership Identity card (I am not in practice) Yesterday i received a communication from ICAI for Convocation of 2014. It is for membership nos (series) after mine lyk my no. is suppose 152345 so the range of membership nos for whom convocation is arranged is say 155000- 160000. The letter also says that members who were unable to take Certificate of Membership due to any reason in previous years can also collect theirs in this convocation.

My query is what exactly is Certificate of Membership? What purpose does it serve? Can i receive it by post without having to attend the convocation? Please reply.