Hello everyone,
one of my client is doing job work. material is supplied by client and his labourers are working in the premises of the clients. machinery is also provided by the clients.
he raises bill only for labour charges.
i am applying for service tax registration and confused regarding classification of category of taxable service ?
waiting for the views of the experts.
HOW TO REVISE TDS RETURN ON TRACES WHERE THERE IS NO CHALLAN IN ORIGINAL RETURN. TO DOWNLOAD NSDL CONS FILE IT REQUIRES DETAILS OF ONE CHALLAN ATLEAST.
REPLY WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED
Can a revised return be filed after getting a notice of defective return u/s 139(9)?
ITR4 for a/y 2012-13 is termed as defective. The rectification of ITR is not being found possible under excel utility as it was correctly filled up.
Can I now file Revised ITR 2 in response to the Notice, instead of rectifying defects pointed out, as otherwise ITR 4 filed earlier will be considered void after 15 days?
I may lose benefit of set off of business loss, but it is a small amount and good amount of refund is due, which is otherwise held up.
Kindly advise.
Co belong to Maharasthra and taking up a work contract in delhi from PWD. Co raising invoice with CST 12.5% form maharasthra and pwd deduct tds@2%.
And after then co registered in DVAT.
Now my question is wheather TDS 2% amount
1.can co claim tds amount refunded under dvat?
2.can co adjust such tds in maharasthra vat?
3. wheather its dad amount?
4. Any other suggestion
Need advice urgently, Please reply soon
Thanks in Advance
Co belong to Maharasthra and taking up a work contract in delhi from PWD. Co raising invoice with CST 12.5% form maharasthra and pwd deduct tds@2%.
And after then co registered in DVAT.
Now my question is wheather TDS 2% amount
1.can co claim tds amount refunded under dvat?
2.can co adjust such tds in maharasthra vat?
3. wheather its dad amount?
4. Any other suggestion
Need advice urgently, Please reply soon
Thanks in Advance
i am pursuing ipcc-ca.just coplited my graduation. want to join for l.l.b.
is there any problem to do both course at same time?
is it make any trouble when my articleship will be start? and comflict the time of l.l.b and articleship?
please give your favoure
=>darshan acharya, mo;8905174942
=>arch.darshan@gmail.com
HAI EXPERTS, AM WRITING MY GROUP 1 IPCC EXAM ON NOVEMBER 2013. PLS SUGGEST ME THE BEST FINEST BOOK FOR MY PREPARATION. CONCEPTS SHOULD BE CLEAR AND SHOULD TRAIN ME TO FACE ANY QUESTION IN EXAM. PLS SUGGEST ME THE BEST BOOK AS I WANT TO CLEAR MY GROUP 1 IN MY FIRST ATTEMPT. WAITING FOR UR VALUABLE ADVICE. THANKS IN ADVANCE.
CAN I TAKE BREAK 1YEAR FROM MY ARTICLESHIP ?
OR CAN I RESUME MY ARTICLESHIP AFTER 1 YEAR?
AND CAN I REREGISTER MY ARTICLESHIP AT EARLIER PRINCIPAL?
IF YES PLZ GUIDE ME..
CAN A CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT WHO IS A MEMBER AND EMPLOYED IN AN PVT. ORGANISATION CAN SIGN A DOCUMENT IN WHICH ITS WRITTEN "SIGNATURE OF CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT WITH MEMBERSHIP NO.". AS IT IS NOT MENTIONED TO BE SIGNED BY A CA IN PRACTICE.
Respected Sir,
Ours is manufacturing firm having excise registration.
We trade some items which are not carrying excise duty on it. We do not open the boxes at our end. No value addition at all.
Can we sell those without charging excise duty?
Please confirm
Labour contractor- which category ?