24 July 2013 at 12:33

Minutes of educational society

Please provide the draft minutes of an Educational Society. Also let me know in which meeting( managing Committee or annual General Body meeting) the accounts of the society is required to be approved?

Bhavesh Mehta
24 July 2013 at 12:30

Works contract tax clarification

Works Contract T clarification Hello! we have executed an order for the supply of electrical switchboard and installation. the supply and service has happened from Bangalore to SEZ in Chennai.the customer has deducted 5% as WCT. we were earlier not informed of this. my query is 1. if we have supplied from Karnataka, is the customer allowed to deduct? 2. The supply invoice and service invoice are separately submitted. can they deduct on the complete purchase order value? 3.Is such deduction of WCT refundable under the I.T. act? Pl reply. Bhavesh Mehta

ANUJ KUMAR GUPTA
24 July 2013 at 12:17

When service tax liability arises ?

I HAVE RECD RENTAL INCOME OF 8,40,000/- IN F.Y. 2012 - 2013 AND ALSO EARNED A COMMISSION OF 3,00,000/- IN THE SAME F.Y. BUT THE COMMISSION AMOUNT WAS RECD IN. F.Y. 2013 - 2014. SO MY QUESTION IS WHETHER SERVICE TAX IS LIABLE IN F.Y. 2012 - 13 OR IT IS LIABLE FROM F.Y. 2013 - 14, AS RENTAL INCOME FOR F.Y. 2013 - 2014 IS ALSO RS. 8,40,000.00

24 July 2013 at 12:11

Validity of board meeting

Dear Experts;
Company held board meeting on 01.04.2013. Two directors are presented & one of them will be resigned on same date i.e. 01.04.2013 whether this board meeting will be valid meeting as per company law.Pls guide.

vivek
24 July 2013 at 12:11

Hp income

A self-occupied house property owned by 2 individuals in equal proportion. They have taken a housing loan having an interest amount exceeding 5lacs and principal exceeding 4.5lacs.

Is each individual can claim Rs.1.5lacs u/s 24 & Rs.1lac exemption u/s 80C?

24 July 2013 at 12:10

Correction for tds

I have already filed a NIL 26Q TDS return for Q1 in FY2013-14. Sir How to file correction return of the same with 2 Deductees and 3 Challans. Please give me the information in detail.. Can I File fresh TDS return for the same quarter?

24 July 2013 at 12:04

Tds

If employer default to deposit the Tds, employees are liable to deposit the same ?

please anser.

Ranjit Gupta
24 July 2013 at 12:02

Rectification of return

We have received a demand for A.Y. 2009-10 and we have paid as per demand but due to bank mistake the amount deposited into A.Y. 2011-12. And the demand of A.Y. 2009-10 is adjusted with the refund of A.Y. 2010-11. We have paid the demand almost 1 year back. Now what to do? Bank people are saying we can't do anything talk with A.O. and A.O. is saying contact bank. If we deposited that demand 2 days back also bank people don't want to rectify it. It is possible to file the Rectification Return for A.Y. 2011-12, since we can't file Revised Return, last date for filing Revised Return was 31/03/2013.

Ranjit

Mayur Sharma
24 July 2013 at 11:59

Ipcc

Sir, I am a BMS student pursuing my third year. I wanted to do CA after my Bachelors.
So please let me know the procedure for the same.
I have heard that for direct entry into IPCC one has to do 9months articled training first, So what is the procedure for the same?
I am little worried about it?

Hi friends,

my one of colleague wants Form 16 for taking loan from Bank, but his TDS is not deducted as per his salary was not taxable. (Gross salary 2,90,000/- Aggregate amount of deductions u/s 80C,80CCC and 80CCD Rs. 95,000/- Net Taxable Income Rs. 1,95,000/-)
So is it possible get Form 16 without paying tds ?
If possible how can we issue form 16 ?