Got notification from IT on "TDS-94A TDS REturn - Interest other than interest on securities". Can you please clarify the significance of this.
My Father retired pensioner, has got notification from the IT stating "FY 2009-10 Share transaction of 20,000 or more" has happened. Pls explained significance.
Considering he being retired persioner and not having the income more than limit, he is not filing the returns. Also, he is not involved in any of share transactions.
I want to know the Service Tax rates for online Satellite classes and also if there ar any abatements?
As per the Scheme of service tax no penalty would be levied even for delayed submission of service tax return. I am filling the form VCES -1 and in this form, no place is given to avail relief from penalty for delayed payment. Information regarding default is payment is asked. Now how to fill this form for delayed service tax return.
I have seen the reply of expert. I am confused because the Ministry of Finance has issued a Circular No. 169/4/2013-ST dated 13.5.2013. In this circular at point no. 2 they have given reply that immunity will be given for late filing also.
In our company salary package does not include HRA or any other allowance. But i have paid Rs.4500/- as rent for my accommodation.
1-Can i deduct this rent from my salary income?
2-Can i split my salary amount as Gross salary+HRA+Conveyance alloawance,etc without consent of My employer?
Please help me to calculate my correct salary income for computing Income tax
Can debt funds be raised for redemption of Preference Shares? Suppose a public company decides to raise debentures and loan amounting to Rs 10 crores to redeem 20 crores of Preference share capital. Is the companies decision correct?
Which section or Proviso restricts the usage of debt funds for redemption of preference Shares?
Please do clarify.
Hi friends,
i am not able to treat in accounts the membership fees received by the club. it has various slab rates, customers become member by subscribing the membership and pay the fees accordingly.so how should i treat it in accounts. for e.g the memebership cost is Rs. 300000 and the term is 3 years , now the member pays in three annual installment, and uses the services accordingly. now how i should book the expense and recognize the revenue in my books
Respected sir, I have cleared Both groups of IPCC in single attempt in Nov'2011 & Got My articles Registered on 27th April,2012.So, as per rules My final Attempt is in Nov-2014
But still i have'nt registered for my CA-Final.
some people say that, students who have passed both groups of IPCC in 1 attempt should register Final within 45 days from Joining of Articles.
in such a case, i have not complied with the above provision.
What is the last date to Register for CA-Final in this case?
Please help me :D
Respected sir,
I have cleared Both groups of IPCC in single attempt in Nov'2011 & Got My articles Registered on 27th April,2012.So, as per rules My final Attempt is in Nov-2014
But still i have not registered for my Final.
What is the last date to Register for CA-Final in this case?
Please help me :D
I have passed my CA IPCC Group-1 exam held in May 2013. And i have also cleared my B.Com this june. After passing the group-1 stage i am planning to join the Article training in a decent firm here in Delhi. And i have applied to a lot many firms for the same . I have even visited a few but all in vein. I am not able to find one firm who has even called me for an interview. I am unable to understand as to what else do
I need to do. Where else do i apply and how to further proceed. I feel helpless and don't understand what should i do about it. I don't have any influential contacts through which i can atleast approach firms. Please help and guide me.
A kind advice would be greatly appreciated.
IDT LIVE Exam Oriented Batch | May 2026, Sept 2026 & Jan 2027
Tds-94a