24 August 2013 at 12:39

E filing of tax audit report

I am trying to upload the tax 3cb/cd report, as the rules says tht pdf file of balance sheet and p&l need to be attached. i have few querries regarding the same please help

1. are only balance sheet and p&l signed pages required or schedules and annexures are required to be attached
2. while logging in to the arca***** account and clicking on upload form where does the option come to attach pdf (please clarify does it come only after uploading xml file)
3. can signatory details be different than the person signing (client is not in capacity to sign the return, as per telephonic conversation guardian cannot sign) please guide

24 August 2013 at 12:37

Imports & exports

We are a Pharmaceutical Drugs Manufacturers, we are Importing Machinery item and we using of the Machinery item We Produces a P.Drug after we Exported. my Query is : if we paid the customs duty on that imports how to reclaim the customs duty amount,is there any special schemes in Customs & Excise Dept. ????

Dinesh Kumar R. Tiwari

Respected Sr. and friends

I have question regarding Rent received from builder for the Redevelopment of will it be taxable and if it is taxable so under which head it would be charge.

And the rent paid against this rent received will it be allowable?

Please reply your answer and clarify my doubts.

Thanking to all

24 August 2013 at 12:36

Service tax on transport service.

Respected Sir,
Please Clarify the following Statement:

Que Whether transportation service provided by the truck owner and truck operator to end user directly is liable to service tax?

Ans Service provided by truck owner directly to end user is covered by the negative list entry and is not liable to service tax.

My Company is covered under Reverse Charge System and getting bill form a person who is Owing a truck (same is driver) so there is any liability under Reverse Charge System.

Above Point is taken from book of well know Person.

Please clear above Point.

Thanking You

AMIT
24 August 2013 at 12:32

Who issued c form and who recieved?

My Company purchase material from local consignor and we have intimate him to tfr to other state by transit consignor make invoice against 2% Cst for us how can it possible for us to pay him cst tax invoice format Consingor to Buyer(me)to Consignee other state goods deliver other state. we make invoice transit to other state who issued c form and who recd.

jyoti sharma
24 August 2013 at 12:25

Tds querry for senior citizen

My grand father is retired since last 4 years and receives pension from govt. sector. In his financial year 2011-2012 TDS has been deducted for all quarters. He doesn't file the return of income.The Bank has been deducted TDS from his saving account Approx 12000/- for all quarters.
I want to know as being a retired senior citizen is TDS is aplicable? If not how can he get his refund back. Kindly suggest.

Which are the best books to refer for ICWA intermediate group 1.. ?

24 August 2013 at 12:19

E payment of tax

whether the epayment of tax is mandatory for audit cases or it can be deposit by manual challan.

Please clarify.

24 August 2013 at 12:18

Service tax cenvat credit

We have paid service tax for the period 12-13 fully & files two quarters st return without claiming credit in st return.

Can we claim in current year without paying service tax by filing 3 & 4 qtr st return or what should we do for the same?

24 August 2013 at 12:16

Persuing other courses

sir, I have completed regular B.COM Degree 2nd year bofore joining my CA aricles. I ve cleared IPCC. now iam in b.com final year. I ve my final year exams in march 2014.what will i do? shall i continue in this regular degree or discontinue it ? If I continue this b.com final year during the articles , what is the consequence? pls suggest me.