Want to reversal entire fy. 2024-25 in March month return will it attract interest which is claimed
My question is :
Why gift money to maternal uncle is taxable u/s 56(2)(x) if brother of parent of an individual is counted as relative according to section 2(41) of income tax,1961 ? My maternal uncle is certainly the brother of my mother who is my parent ?
Also please clarify if gift deed can be made now for gift given in the past.
Thank you
Hi All
If I am registered under GST, is GST is to be charged on rent received from rental income of house property?
Dear Sirs : One of my client (private limited company) crossed net profit of five crores for financial year ending 31-03-2024. Three years CSR fund at 2 % of average profit for 21-22 , 22-23, 23-24 comes to Rs.7 lakhs. No provisions for CSR funds is made for year ending 31-03-2024. Kindly help me by providing a rule / circular that states that : CSR fund of Rs.7 lakhs to be applicable and to be consumed after 01-04-2024 ... Regards
My Mother and I are co-owners of the Property (Rs 6,00,000/-): My Mother owns 90%(5,40,000/-), and I own 10% (60,000/-). I am paying my 10% (60,000/-) Payment to the Seller by Deducting 1% (600/-) from it. Do I have to prepare two Challans? (Mother & mine on Pro-rata basis, i.e 90% & 10%) or only mine.
Please help me with the correct SAC codes to be used for below services by a Chartered Accountants
1. monthly retainership services - accounting + tax advisory + TDS + GST consutlancy etc.
2. Income Tax filing and advisory for individual
3. Indcome tax filing and advisory for company
4. secretarial services like company incorportaion
5. secretari al services like mca forms etc
6. secretarial services like roc annual reporting
7. DSC support services
8. fema and rbi consutalcy for companies
Hi All
Suppose a company is taking services of GTA who is charging GST @18%, Can company avail ITC on the same?
Thanks in advance.
I have filed TDS 26QB on 24-Mar-25. Received acknowledgement with default on 1-Apr-25. There was a mistake in amount paid/credited that I want to correct but TRACES is giving error
"There is no data available for the specified search criteria"
However, the challan status shows as Fully consumed and Processed with Default.
Please guide
Saurabh
Sir/Madam
Plz guide
If I have utilised GST credit in my Input tax credit ledger. But have no outward GST tax to utilise it against. Till when can this un utilised ITC remain in input credit ledger.
Is there any time limit to carry forward un utilised GST ITC.
Also plz mention section that clarifies this doubt
Thanks in advance.
KIND ATTENTION SIR KINDLY GUIDE US TO ,FILE STAY PETITION WITH CHEIF COMMISSIONER OF INCOME TAX , REQUESTIING TO GRANT STAY AGAINST THE DEMAND RAISED ( DEMONETISATION CASE ) FOR THE TAX DUE PERTAINING TO THE DISMISSAL OF APPEAL ORDER OF THE DECEASED ASSESSEE AND LACK OF RESPONSE BY THE DECEASED ASSESSEE LEADING TO PENALTY PROCEEDINGS. AT PRESENT LEGAL HEIR HAS BEEN ADDED AS AUTHORISED REPRESENTATIVE TO FILE REPLIES TO PROCEEDINGS AND APPROACHED THE DEPARTMENT FOR WAIVER OF DEMAND AND PENALTY DUE TO LEGAL HEIR'S STRUGGLE FOR SURVIVAL . THE DEPARTMENT HAS INSISTED TO FILE STAY PETITION WITH CHIEF COMMISSIONER OF INCOMETAX FOR GRANT OF STAY AGAINST DEMAND AND PENALTY ORDER . CAN WE FILE STAY PETITION THROUGH ONLINE MODE OR ONLY IN PERSON. KINDLY GUIDE US IN THIS REGARD TO HELP THE LEGAL HEIR .
THANK YOU SIR.
Input Tax Credit, GST refunds and Recovery of refunds- Roadblocks and way outs
GST LIVE Certification Course - 43rd Weekdays Batch(With Govt Certificate)
ITC reversal in March month return interest applicable